WILLOW nominated for European Film Awards

Nominations September 2020

European Film Awards

The European Film Academy has completed the EFA Feature Film Selection for this year's European Film Awards with:

  • DRUK (ANOTHER ROUND) by Thomas Vinterberg, co-producers: EAVE graduates Lizette Jonjic, Arnold Heslenfeld, Laurette Schillings & Frans van Gestel
  • WILLOW by Milcho Manchevski, co-producer: EAVE graduate Hubert Toint


Nordic Council Film Prize

Nominated for the 2020 Nordic Council Film Prize:

  • DOGS DON’T WEAR PANTS by J-P Valkeapää, producers: EAVE graduate Aleksi Bardy, B’EST graduate Helen Vinogradov, co-producers: B’EST graduate Alise Gelze and EAVE graduate and Latvian National Coordinator Aija Berzina and
  • ECHO (BERGMAL) by Runar Runarsson, co-producer: EAVE graduate Dan Wechsler, executive producer: EAVE + graduate Bo Ehrhardt are


Prix Europa

Nominated for Prix Europa 2020, founded by the European Parliament, the European Commission and the European Cultural Foundation:

  • #387 by Madeleine Leroyer, producer: EAVE participant Valerie Montmartin, co-producers: EAVE graduates Anton Iffland Stettner, Enrica Capra

Page published 30 September 2020.

Donate to the EAVE Alan Fountain International Scholarship Fund

A scholarship has been set up to honour the memory of Alan Fountain, former Head of Studies and President of EAVE, who passed away on March 3. Its goal is to enable one producer from outside the EU to participate in all three sessions of the EAVE Producers Workshop each year.

Find out more...

© 2020 EAVE. By using this site you accept our terms of use, including our use of cookies. Please see our privacy policy.
Web design by MID