European Producers Workshop 2012:

Fees & Scholarships

Details of fees and scholarships

Registration fee: 150 €

Participants coming from EU countries including Croatia, Switzerland, Norway, Iceland and Liechtenstein:
Participants with project: 2,750 €
Participants without project: 1,750 €

Participants coming from non EU countries:
Participants with project: 4,000 €
Participants without project: 2,500 €

Project writers in Workshops 1 & 2: 500 € per workshop
Conference fee per workshop (incl. accommodation and full board excluding travel): 1,300 €


EAVE allocates scholarships that cover either the participation fee and/or the conference fee. These scholarships will be allocated to approximately 10 participants from the 12 new EU member states (Romania, Slovenia, Hungary, Czech Republic, Estonia, Poland, Bulgaria, Latvia, Lithuania, Slovakia, Cyprus, Malta) and to participants from countries with no support mechanisms. We encourage participants to apply for financial support with their national/regional funding bodies first.


Thanks to the support of media mundus we are able to offer 4 scholarships to non-EU participants covering 70% of the total costs for attending, including travel and accommodation.


The regional funds Mitteldeutsche Medienförderung and MFG-Filmförderung Baden-Württemberg together with the Robert Bosch Stiftung generously sponsor scholarships to 6 producers from Central and Southeast Europe. Application for these scholarships which cover the participation fee is open to producers applying with project from Albania, Bosnia & Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Hungary, Kosovo, Macedonia, Montenegro, Romania, Slovenia and Serbia.


The Robert Bosch Stiftung supports producers from Ukraine, Georgia, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Kazakhstan and Eastern Europe. These scholarships for producers with or without projects cover the participation fees, hotel, subsistence and travel costs. 


The French CNC supports the participation of one producer from the countries eligible for Fonds Sud with a complete scholarship covering the participation fees and the costs for hotel, subsistence and travelling. The countries eligible include all countries in Africa, Latin America, the Near and Middle East (except Israel, Kuwait, Qatar, Bahrain, Oman, Saudi Arabia, the United Arab Emirates), and Asia (except Korea, Japan, Singapore and Taiwan), along with the following Central Asian and European countries: Albania, Bosnia & Herzegovina, Croatia, Serbia, Montenegro, Macedonia, Armenia, Georgia, Azerbaijan, Kazakhstan, the Kyrgyz Republic, Uzbekistan, Tajikistan and Turkmenistan.

Page last updated 2 August 2012

Donate to the EAVE Alan Fountain International Scholarship Fund

A scholarship has been set up to honour the memory of Alan Fountain, former Head of Studies and President of EAVE, who passed away in 2016. Its goal is to enable one producer from outside the EU to participate in all three sessions of the EAVE Producers Workshop each year.

Find out more...

© 2024 EAVE. By using this site you accept our terms of use, including our use of cookies. Please see our privacy policy.
Funded by the European Union. Views and opinions expressed are however those of the author(s) only and do not necessarily reflect those of the European Union or the MEDIA sub-programme of Creative Europe. Neither the European Union nor the granting authority can be held responsible for them.
Web design by MID

Please indicate your consent to our use of performance cookies

Some cookies are required for our site to function. Optional cookies are used for measuring site performance with Google Analytics. Visit our privacy and legal page to find out more, and manage your consent at any time.