THE TROUBLE WITH BEING BORN wins Best Feature film at Austrian Romy Awards

Awards May 2020

Dokfest München

  • ACASA, MY HOME by Radu Ciorniciuc, producer: EAVE graduate Monica Lazurean-Gorgan won the VIKTOR Main Competition at the Dokfest München.

David di Donatello Awards

  • THE FORTUNE GODESS by Ferzan Ozpetek, producer: EAVE graduate Tilde Corsi won Best Lead Actress (Jasmine Trinca) and Best Original Song at the Italian David di Donatello Awards
  • 5 IS THE PERFECT NUMBER by Igort, producer: EAVE graduate Peter De Maegd won Best Supporting Actress (Valeria Golino)

Thessaloniki Documentary Festival

  • ACASA, MY HOME by Radu Ciorniciuc, producer: EAVE graduate Monica Lazurean-Gorgan won the Special Jury Award at the Online 22nd Thessaloniki Documentary Festival
  • WALCHENSEE FOREVER by Janna Ji Wonders, producer: EAVE graduate Martin Heisler won the Golden Alexander Newcomers Award
  • LADY TIME by Elina Talvensaari, producer: EAVE graduate Jussi Rantamäki received the Special Jury Award

Visions du Réel

  • OFF THE ROAD by José Permar, producer: EAVE graduate Wendy Muniz won the Interreligious Award - Feature film at Visions du Réel.

International Human Rights Documentary Film Festival - Docudays

  • THE EARTH IS BLUE AS AN ORANGE by Iryna Tsilyk, producer: EAVE graduate Giedre Zickyte won the Main Prize at the Docudays, International Human Rights Documentary Film Festival.

Brazil International Film Festival

  • CORPUS CHRISTI by Jan Komasa, co-producer: EAVE graduate Patrice Nezan won the Grand Jury Award and the Critics’ Award at the Brazil International Film Festival (BIFF).

Austrian Romy Awards

  • THE TROUBLE WITH BEING BORN by Sandra Wollner, producer: EAVE graduate David Bohun won Best feature film at the Austrian Romy Awards.

International Short Film Days Oberhausen

  • BELLA by Thelyia Petraki, producer: PUENTES graduate Kostas Tagalakis has won the e-flux-Prize at the International Short Film Days Oberhausen.

D’A Barcelona International Auteur Film Festival

  • A WHITE, WHITE DAY by Hlynur Palmason, producer: EAVE graduate Anton Mani Svansson, co-producers: PUENTES graduates Katrin Pors and Nima Yousefi, TTB graduate Mikkel Jersin has won the Talents prize for best movie at the D’A Barcelona International Auteur Film Festival, awarded to directors with fewer than three features in their filmography.

Page published 29 May 2020. Updated 8 July 2020.

Donate to the EAVE Alan Fountain International Scholarship Fund

A scholarship has been set up to honour the memory of Alan Fountain, former Head of Studies and President of EAVE, who passed away in 2016. Its goal is to enable one producer from outside the EU to participate in all three sessions of the EAVE Producers Workshop each year.

Find out more...

© 2024 EAVE. By using this site you accept our terms of use, including our use of cookies. Please see our privacy policy.
Funded by the European Union. Views and opinions expressed are however those of the author(s) only and do not necessarily reflect those of the European Union or the MEDIA sub-programme of Creative Europe. Neither the European Union nor the granting authority can be held responsible for them.
Web design by MID

Please indicate your consent to our use of performance cookies

Some cookies are required for our site to function. Optional cookies are used for measuring site performance with Google Analytics. Visit our privacy and legal page to find out more, and manage your consent at any time.