EAVE project BLACK DELTA selected for CineLink Drama

Selections May 2020

Producers on the Move

EFP (European Film Promotion), the network of 37 European film promotion institutions, has selected 20 producers from 20 different European countries for its networking and promotion platform Producers on the Move, among them 13 EAVE graduates:

  • Olmo Figueredo González-Quevedo, La Claqueta (Spain)
  • Tanja Georgieva-Waldhauer, Elemag Pictures (Germany)
  • Marina Gumzi, Nosorogi (Slovenia)
  • Marta Habior, No Sugar Films (Poland)
  • Monica Hellström, Final Cut for Real (Denmark)
  • Aleksi Hyvärinen, Don Films Oy (Finland)
  • Vesela Kazakova, Activist38 (Bulgaria)
  • Marie Kjellson, Kjellson & Wik (Sweden)
  • Mikulas Novotny, Background Films (Czech Republic)
  • Danijel Pek, Antitalent (Croatia)
  • Giovanni Pompili, Kino Produzioni (Italy)
  • Marija Razgute, M-Films (Lithuania)
  • John Wallace, Cowtown Pictures (Ireland)

CineLink Co-Production Market Selection 2020

  • CAPTURING SAMI by Adi Voicu, Writer, producer: EAVE graduate Marcian Lazar
  • FLAME by György Mor Karpati, producer: EAVE graduate and Hungarian National Coordinator Viktoria Petranyi
  • MELTING OF THE RULER by Ivan Salati, producer: EAVE participant Jelena Angelovski
  • SPITE by Andrijana Stojkovic, producer: EAVE graduate Mirko Bojovic
  • THE GOSPEL ACCORDING TO KIMON by Neritan, producer: EAVE graduate Vasilis Chrysanthopoulos

CineLink Drama Selection 2020

  • EAVE project BLACK DELTA by Dorian Boguta, producer: EAVE participant Cristian Nicolescu
  • MATTER by Blaz Zavrsnik, producer: EAVE graduate Bojan Mastilovic
  • THE ABYSS by Mladen Dizdar, producer: EAVE graduate Sinisa Juricic


Selected for EUROPE! VOICES OF WOMEN IN FILM a co-operation between European Film Promotion (EFP) and Sydney Film Festival (SFF) are two films by EAVE graduate. Ten European films and their women directors will be presented alongside Australian works at the 67th Sydney Film Festival: Virtual Edition and Awards from 10 to 21 June, 2020.
The selected films are:

  • FORCE OF HABIT by by Kirsikka Saari, Elli Toivoniemi, Anna Paavilainen, Alli Haapasalo, Reetta Aalto, Jenni Toivoniemi, Miia Tervo, producer: EAVE graduate Elli Toivoniemi
  • KIDS RUN by Barbara Ott, producer: EAVE graduate Martin Heisler

Page published 29 May 2020. Updated 8 July 2020.

Donate to the EAVE Alan Fountain International Scholarship Fund

A scholarship has been set up to honour the memory of Alan Fountain, former Head of Studies and President of EAVE, who passed away on March 3. Its goal is to enable one producer from outside the EU to participate in all three sessions of the EAVE Producers Workshop each year.

Find out more...

© 2020 EAVE. By using this site you accept our terms of use, including our use of cookies. Please see our privacy policy.
Web design by MID