The EAVE Producers Workshop’s 2023 edition kicks off in Luxembourg!

press release

In partnership with Film Fund Luxembourg, we are thrilled to welcome the selected 56 producers and professionals from 35 countries to develop the 29 selected documentary, feature film and series projects, as well as their careers, company structures and entrepreneurial skills at the EAVE Producers Workshop 2023.

The first of 3 residential workshops takes place from March 3–10 at the Légère Premium Hotel Luxembourg. Workshop 2 will take place in Alpbach (Austria) in June and Workshop 3 in Rotterdam (the Netherlands) in October.

The rich programme of plenary sessions during this workshop week will include topics such as script development of fiction features and TV series, defining the producer’s role from development to release, thinking audience for producers, legal issues of development, producing documentaries, approaching film financing, (a)symmetrical co-production, and company management tools.

In addition, EAVE marketing tutors Sarah Calderon (The Film Agency, ES) and Nicola Ofoego (Black Mic Mac, FR) will run a special ‘marketing incubator programme’ in the groups and over the whole year, offering an intense PMD marketing training in cooperation with the EAVE Marketing Workshop.

The participants will start their EAVE journey under the guidance of EAVE Head of Studies Lise Lense-Møller (Magic Hour Films, DK), the four group leaders, Ankica Jurić Tilić (Kinorama, HR), Michael Kitzberger (Nikolaus Geyrhalter Filmproduktion GmbH, AT), Riina Sildos (Amrion, EE) and Jani Thiltges (Samsa Film, LU); the script consultants Jacques Akchoti (FR), Nayeem Mahbub (SE/BD), Clare Downs (UK), TV series consultant Esther Springer (Creators Inc, UK), and documentary expert Sylvia Stevens (Faction Films, UK).  They are joined by the EAVE specialized experts - for Marketing: Sarah Calderon (The Film Agency, ES) and Nicola Ofoego (Black Mic Mac, FR), Pitching: Sibylle Kurz (DE) and Legal Issues: Katrine Schlüter Schierbeck (The Law Factory, DK), who share their expertise in plenary and group work sessions.

Guest experts at workshop 1 include Sarah Bamberg (Film Fund Luxembourg, LU), Jean des Forêts (Petit Film, FR), Sophie Erbs (Gaijin, FR), Danny Krausz (DOR Film, AT) and Bernard Michaux (Samsa Film, LU)
All plenary sessions are open for interested local professionals. For the detailed programme and COVID safety instructions, please contact EAVE Deputy CEO Satu Elo

EAVE expresses special gratitude for the support of Workshop 1 to:
Film Fund Luxembourg; CREATIVE EUROPE Desk Luxembourg - MEDIA sub-programme; Légère Premium Hotel Luxembourg.

EAVE is supported by the Creative Europe - MEDIA sub-programme of the European Union, Film Fund Luxembourg, Mitteldeutsche Medienförderung, Centre National du Cinéma et de l’Image Animée, Fondo Audiovisivo Friuli Venezia Giulia, PACT – the Producers Alliance for Cinema and Television, Doha Film Institute, Telefilm Canada, SODEC, IDM Südtirol Alto Adige, Fonds Jeune Création Francophone, Projeto Paradiso, TRT - Turkish Radio and Television Corporation, Berlinale Co-Production Market and the partners who have hosted the workshops since 1988.

The selected participants of EAVE Producers Workshop 2023 are:


Enea Gramo, Art Film


Andi G Hess, DOR Film

Bernhard Holzhammer, Eutopiafilm


Maria Ibrahimova, Cinex Productions


Maarten Schmidt, Storyhouse


Julia Alves, Sancho&Punta


Jessica Lea Fleming, Canada Media Fund

Julie Groleau, Couronne Nord

Sahar Yousefi, Nava Projects


Tena Gojic, Dinaridi Film


Jakub Košťál, Bionaut


Puk Lodahl Eisenhardt, GotFat Productions

Johannes Rothaus Nørregaard, SAM Productions ApS / Metafilm


John Lundsten, TACK Films

Pilvi Waltzer, BUFO


Thomas Lambert, Tomsa Films

Geraldine Ohana, Echo Studio


Archil Gelovani, Independent Film Project


Tsiako Abesadze, Natura Film / Mulholland Films


Solmaz Azizi, Studio Zentral

Birthe Klinge, German Federal Film Board FFA

Clemens Köstlin, Coproduction Office


Ike Yemoh, A.K.A Entertainment


Mando Stathi, Byrd


Marcell Gerő, Campfilm


Judith Lichtneckert, Emilia Productions / Perron X


Ali Doyle, Wild Atlantic Pictures

Evan Horan, Blinder Films


Chiara Galloni, Articolture

Martin Rattini, Helios Sustainable Films


Yanal Barakat, freelance


Carol Kioko, Lemon Slice Pictures


Carole Kremer, Film Fund Luxembourg


Dany Delvoie, Netherlands Film Fund

Max de Wolf, Topkapi Films

Rogier Kramer, Dutch Mountain Film


Beathe Hofseth, Fri Film


Magdalena Sztorc, Before My Eyes

Aneta Zagorska, Krakow Film Klaster


Yanis Gaye, Goree Island Cinema


Milos Ivanovic, Set Sail Films


Jerca Jerič, Temporama

Lija Pogačnik, December


Heejung Oh, Seesaw Pictures


Ariadna Dot, Lastor Media

Belen Sanchez Silvero, Un Capricho de Producciones


Mario Adamson, Sisyfos Film Production

Erika Malmgren, Cinenic Film

Lisa Nyed, Film i Skåne


Michael Graf, Cloud Fog Haze Pictures / Makadam Films

Katia Monla, Intermezzo Films


İpek Erden, Vayka Film


Sinead Kirwan, Enemy Films


Darya Bassel, Moon Man

Olga Zhurzhenko,


Melissa Adeyemo, Ominira Studios


Page published 1 March 2023. Updated 2 March 2023.

Donate to the EAVE Alan Fountain International Scholarship Fund

A scholarship has been set up to honour the memory of Alan Fountain, former Head of Studies and President of EAVE, who passed away in 2016. Its goal is to enable one producer from outside the EU to participate in all three sessions of the EAVE Producers Workshop each year.

Find out more...

© 2024 EAVE. By using this site you accept our terms of use, including our use of cookies. Please see our privacy policy.
Funded by the European Union. Views and opinions expressed are however those of the author(s) only and do not necessarily reflect those of the European Union or the MEDIA sub-programme of Creative Europe. Neither the European Union nor the granting authority can be held responsible for them.
Web design by MID

Please indicate your consent to our use of performance cookies

Some cookies are required for our site to function. Optional cookies are used for measuring site performance with Google Analytics. Visit our privacy and legal page to find out more, and manage your consent at any time.