The EAVE 2021 PRODUCERS WORKSHOP cycle kicks off: adaptability, flexibility & creativity

press release

Bringing together 52 selected producers from 37 countries, the new EAVE Producers Workshop year starts with a new format and a two-fold first workshop, starting with a concentrated week of plenary sessions and various networking activities, and continuing with a week of group work and individual mentoring, during which the participants will develop the 32 selected projects (feature films, feature documentaries and doc and fiction series) and their entrepreneurial and creative skills.

Both the plenary week (March 7-12, online) and the group work week (April 12-19) are organized in partnership with Film Fund Luxembourg.

The EAVE 2021 participants were selected from 220 high profile applicants from 52 countries. The high number of applications not only shows the unwavering relevance of the programme, but also the need for producers in times like these to re-invent their role in the industry, rethink their slate and business model and diversify their companies.

EAVE embraces and promotes diversity and inclusion on all levels. One of the guiding principles of the selection for the Producers Workshop is to achieve a collective pool of people and projects, ideas and experiences, which will in itself enrich the entire workshop experience through added peer to peer learning. The diversity of company types and set-ups, creative approaches, projects, formats, genres, as well as production processes, distribution methods, and business models is crucial so that the producers at EAVE can share ideas and find new inspiration.

EAVE is continuously adapting the content and format of the workshops to the changing reality, with new online and hybrid modules, including new guest experts and topics, tackling the new realities for the producers of tomorrow.

EAVE Head of Studies Lise Lense-Møller states: “We are really excited to kick off the workshop with a super motivated, talented and diverse group of participants.  It is such a long process from application, through selection, to actual workshop, and it is always so gratifying to finally get together and start working.  Every year we watch the miracle of going from a group of strangers from all over the world, each fighting for excellence and survival in a challenged industry, to a tight-knit network of professionals building relationships for the future.”

The participants will start their EAVE journey under the guidance of EAVE Head of Studies Lise Lense-Møller (Magic Hour Films, DK), the four group leaders, Didar Domehri (Maneki Films, FR), Ankica Jurić Tilić (Kinorama, HR), Michael Kitzberger (Nikolaus Geyrhalter Filmproduktion GmbH, AT) and Jani Thiltges (Samsa Film, LU); the script consultants Jacques Akchoti (FR), Martin Daniel (USA), Clare Downs (UK) and Ossi Nishri (IL), and documentary expert Sylvia Stevens (Faction Films, UK).

They are joined by the EAVE specialized experts - for Pitching: Sibylle Kurz (DE), Finance and Company Planning: Linda Beath (Ideal Filmworks, IT), Marketing: Constanza Arena (CinemaChile, CL) & Raquel Cabrera (The Film Agency, ES) and Legal Issues: Katrine Schlüter Schierbeck (The Law Factory, DK), who share their expertise in plenary and group work sessions as well as individual meetings.

 The plenary sessions are open for interested local professionals. For the detailed programme, please contact EAVE Programme Manager Satu Elo

EAVE expresses special gratitude for the support of Workshop 1 to:
Film Fund Luxembourg; CREATIVE EUROPE Desk Luxembourg - MEDIA sub-programme; Légère Premium Hotel Luxembourg.


EAVE is supported by the Creative Europe - MEDIA sub-programme of the European Union, Film Fund Luxembourg, Mitteldeutsche Medienförderung, Centre National du Cinéma et de l’Image Animée, Fondo Audiovisivo Friuli Venezia Giulia, PACT – the Producers Alliance for Cinema and Television, the Polish Film Institute, Doha Film Institute, Telefilm Canada, SODEC, IDM Südtirol Alto Adige, Projeto Paradiso, TRT - Turkish Radio and Television Corporation, Berlinale Co-Production Market and the partners who have hosted the workshops since 1988.


Selected participants of EAVE Producers Workshop 2021 are:


Lucas Czjzek, Golden Girls Film



Maarten D’Hollander, Krater Films

Eva Kuperman, Stenola Productions

Hanne Phlypo, Clin d’oeil films



Paulo Serpa, Meus Russos



Andrée-Anne Frenette, Terre Innue

Amber Ripley, Goodbye Productions



Magdalena Petrović, LEWA productions



Dagmar Sedláčková, MasterFilm



Maria Møller Christoffersen, Beofilm Pictures

Emile Hertling Péronard, Ánorâk Film / Polarama Greenland



Kesmat Elsayed, See Media Production



Mehret Mandefro, A51 Pictures



Marja Pihlaja, Tekele Productions



Alejandro Arenas, Les films du Worso

Julie Viez, Cinenovo



Jeanne-Marie Poulain, Art & essai



Fabien Westerhoff, Film Constellation



Jelena Goldbach, ZAK Film Productions

Regina Jorissen, 2Pilots Filmproduction

Tobias N. Siebert, BASIS BERLIN Filmproduktion



Fani Skartouli, Faliro House Productions



Petra Iványi, Filmteam



Daniel Hegarty, Marmalade Films



Serena Alfieri

Roberto Cavallini, Albolina Film



Gints Grube, Mistrus Media



Vincent Quénault, Red Lion



Ion Gnatiuc, Niste Filme



Bojana Radulovic, CODE BLUE Production



Germen Boelens, Revolver Films



Ingvild Evjemo, 4 ½

Elisa Fernanda Pirir Ruiz, Mer Film



Maria Gołoś, Rozbrat Films

Anna Stylińska, Harine Films



Pedro Soulé, Kriolscope



Katerina Mikhailova, Vega Film



Abdulrahman Khawj, Cinepoetics Pictures



Nevena Savić, Cinnamon films

Biljana Tutorov, Wake Up Films



Jakub Viktorin, nutprodukcia



Nina Robnik, Stara gara



Nomakhosi Dali, Miss K Productions



Mar Medir, Catalan Films & TV

Carles Torras Perez, Zabriskie Films



Roy Wol, Autonomous Pictures



Alyaa Musa, Black Balance Artistic Production



Helene Adler, Gaea Produktion

Basel Mawlawi, Kinana Films



Sezgi Ustun San, Sezzfilm



James Heath, Mallinson Television Productions



Artem Koliubaiev, Mainstream Pictures

Page published 2 March 2021. Updated 29 March 2021.

Donate to the EAVE Alan Fountain International Scholarship Fund

A scholarship has been set up to honour the memory of Alan Fountain, former Head of Studies and President of EAVE, who passed away in 2016. Its goal is to enable one producer from outside the EU to participate in all three sessions of the EAVE Producers Workshop each year.

Find out more...

© 2024 EAVE. By using this site you accept our terms of use, including our use of cookies. Please see our privacy policy.
Funded by the European Union. Views and opinions expressed are however those of the author(s) only and do not necessarily reflect those of the European Union or the MEDIA sub-programme of Creative Europe. Neither the European Union nor the granting authority can be held responsible for them.
Web design by MID

Please indicate your consent to our use of performance cookies

Some cookies are required for our site to function. Optional cookies are used for measuring site performance with Google Analytics. Visit our privacy and legal page to find out more, and manage your consent at any time.