Special offer for Irish and Croatian producers at EAVE Producers Workshop 2020

call for applications - deadline: February 17, 2020

In the framework of Capitals of Culture Galway and Rijeka 2020, EAVE will select a group of 5 Irish producers (with priority to the Galway and West of Ireland region) and 5 Croatian producers (with priority to Rijeka region) to join workshops 2 and 3 of EAVE Producers Workshop 2020.

Irish and Croatian producers can apply to join either with a project (fiction, documentary or TV series) or as participants focusing on career development (without a specific project).


EAVE, European Audiovisual Entrepreneurs, is one of the leading training and development providers for producers in Europe, renowned for its EAVE Producers Workshop.

Who is it for?

EAVE is aimed at producers, both fiction, documentary and TV series, who are already working in the film and television industries who wish to begin to operate on a European wide basis by increasing their knowledge of producing and co-producing in Europe and by building up a pan European professional network.

How does it work?

Part of the participants attend the course with projects and it is an excellent means of development through intense focus on the project with colleagues and experts. The other part come to EAVE in order to focus on developing their companies or careers.

The Irish and Croatian participants work as a group led by experienced producer Titus Kreyenberg (unafilm, DE) and with several experts on script analysis, development and production financing, legal aspects of co-production, marketing, pitching, packaging and more. In the October workshop 60-70 Decision Makers (commissioning editors, national and regional media funds, sales agents, etc.) join the participants to discuss the projects, companies and careers of the participants, a process which offers unusual access to Europe's Decision Makers.

Participation at both workshops will also be a unique opportunity to network with EAVE’s 55 participants from 40 countries and the EAVE experts and pedagogical team.


The selection of the Irish and Croatian participants will be announced in March 2020. The workshops dates will be from June 8 - 12 in Galway (IE), and October 20 - 24 in Rijeka/Opatija (HR), 2020.


Download the application form here.

More information for Irish applicants.

More information for Croatian applicants.

The Croatian Audiovisual Centre and the City of Rijeka are supporting financially the Croatian producers (with a priority to Rijeka region).

Irish producers participation is supported by Gréasán na Meán Skillnet, Fís Éireann/Screen Ireland, Screen Skills Ireland, the Broadcasting Authority of Ireland and TG4.

For further information about this special feature, please contact

Page published 3 February 2020. Updated 11 February 2020.

Donate to the EAVE Alan Fountain International Scholarship Fund

A scholarship has been set up to honour the memory of Alan Fountain, former Head of Studies and President of EAVE, who passed away on March 3. Its goal is to enable one producer from outside the EU to participate in all three sessions of the EAVE Producers Workshop each year.

Find out more...

© 2020 EAVE. By using this site you accept our terms of use, including our use of cookies. Please see our privacy policy.
Web design by MID