THE WORST PERSON IN THE WORLD Best International Co-Production at the Lumières Awards

Awards January 2022

Sundance Film Festival

  • GIRL PICTURE by Alli Haapasalo, producer: EAVE graduate Leila Lyytikäinen won the Audience Award: World Cinema Dramatic.
  • A HOUSE MADE OF SPLINTERS by Simon Lereng Wilmont, producer: EAVE graduate Monica Hellström scooped the Directing Award: World Cinema Documentary
  • TTB project LEONOR WILL NEVER DIE by Martika Ramirez Escobar, producer: TTB graduate Monster Jimenez won the World Cinema Dramatic Special Jury Award: Innovative Spirit



Lumières Awards

EAVE graduates win 5 prices at the French Lumières Awards:

  • ANNETTE by Leos Carax, co-producer: EAVE graduate Benoit Roland won 3 awards: Best Director, Best Cinematography for Caroline Champetier and Best Musical Score to brothers Ron Mael and Russell Mael of Sparks
  • TITANE by Julia Ducournau, producer: EAVE+ graduate Jean-Yves Roubin won Most Promising Female Newcomer (Agathe Rousselle)
  • THE WORST PERSON IN THE WORLD by Joachim Trier, producer: EAVE graduate Andrea Berentsen Ottmar, co-producers:  EAVE graduate Katrin Pors, TTB graduate Mikkel Jersin won Best International Co-Production


Guldbagge Awards

EAVE graduates scoop 9 awards at the Swedish Guldbaggen:

  • PUENTES project CLARA SOLA by Nathalie Alvarez Mesén, producer: EAVE graduate Nima Yousefi, co-producer: PUENTES graduate Géraldine Sprimont, Anne-Laure Guégan won Best Film, Best Director, Best Screenplay, Best Cinematography, Best Sound
  • PLEASURE by Ninja Thyberg, co-producer: EAVE graduate Leontine Petit won Best Actress in a Leading Role (Sofia Kappel), Best Make-up and Best Costume Design
  • FLEE by Jonas Poher Rasmussen, producers: EAVE graduates Monica Hellstrøm, Signe Byrge Sørensen won Best International Film



Max Ophüls Filmfestival

  • TTB project MONEYBOYS by C.B.Yi, producers: EAVE graduates Gabriele Kranzelbinder, Barbara Pichler, co-producer: TTB graduate Guillaume de la Boulaye wins big at the Max Ophüls Filmfestival. The film was awarded Best Film, Best Script and the Award of the Ecumenical Jury.
  • EVERYTHING WILL CHANGE by Marten Persiel, producer: EAVE graduate Martin Heisler receives the Audience Award
  • ANIMA - DIE KLEIDER MEINES VATERS by Uli Decker, producer: EAVE graduate Martin Heisler was awarded Best Documentary.



International Film Festival Rotterdam

  • THIS CITY IS A BATTLEFIELD by Mouly Surya, co-producers: EAVE graduates Denis Vaslin, Fleur Knopperts received the Dutch Post-production Award, a collaboration between the Netherlands Film Fund, the Hubert Bals Fund, and the Netherlands Post-production Alliance.



Tromsø International Film Festival

  • MIRACLE by Bogdan George Apetri, producer: EAVE graduate Oana Iancu, co-producer: EAVE graduate and Latvian National Coordinator Aija Berzina won the Don Quixote Prize at the Tromsø International Film Festival.



Ramdam Festival

Three awards for EAVE graduates at the Ramdam Festival Tournai:

  • LA VRAIE FAMILLE by Fabien Gorgeart, producer: EAVE graduate Jean de Forêts wins Best Fiction Film
  • COLLECTIVE by Alexander Nanau, producer: EAVE graduate and Luxembourgish National Coordinator Bernard Michaux was awarded the prize for the most disturbing documentary and the mention coup de coeur.




  • NOCTURNAL by Nathalie Biancheri, producer: EAVE graduate Samm Haillay won the Youth Jury Prize of the ARTEKino Festival.



Les Arcs Film Festival

Main awards for EAVE graduates at the Les Arcs Film Festival:

  • 107 MOTHERS by Peter Kerekes, producer: EAVE graduate Katarina Tomkova, co-producer: EAVE graduate Jiri Konecny scooped the main award, the Flèche de Cristal
  • CAPTAIN VOLKONOGOV ESCAPED by Natalya Merkulova and Alexey Chupov, producer: EAVE graduate Katrin Kissa won the Grand Prix du Jury
  • HIVE by Blerta Basholli, producer: EAVE graduate Valon Bajgora, co-producer: EAVE+ graduate Britta Rindelaub was awarded the Prix du Public and the Prix du Jury Jeune
  • A CHIARA by Jonas Carpignano, co-producers; EAVE graduate Katrin Pors, TTB graduate Mikkel Jersin won the Prix d’Interprétation (Swamy Rotolo) and the Prix du Jury Presse



Trieste Film Festival

Seven awards for EAVE graduates at the Trieste Film Festival:

  • ÎNTREGALDE by Radu Muntean, executive producer: EAVE graduate Oana Iancu wins Trieste Award for Best Feature Film
  • AS FAR AS I CAN WALK by Stefan Arsenijevic, co-producer: EAVE graduate Borislav Chouchkov receives a Special mention
  • CELTS by Milica Tomovic, producer: EAVE graduate Vladimir Vasiljevic receives a Special mention and the CEI Award (Central European Initiative)
  • DARKLING (MRAK) by Dusan Milic, producers: EAVE graduates Konstantina Stavrianou and Snezana van Houwelingen wins Best Feature Audience Award
  • EAVE project LOOKING FOR VENERA by Norika Sefa, producer: EAVE graduate Besnik Krapi wins Cineuropa Award
  • WOMEN DO CRY by Mina Mileva, EAVE and TTB graduate Vesela Kazakova, producer: EAVE and TTB graduate Vesela Kazakova, TTB Head of Studies Christophe Bruncher wins the Audentia Eurimages Award by the European Council



When East Meets West

  • Aneta Zagórska (Film Kraków, Poland) received the EAVE Producers Workshop Scholarship Award
  • EAVE project PETTY THIEVES by Mate Ugrin, producer: EAVE participant Julia Cöllen received the main prize, the Film Center Serbia Development Award
  • SHORT SUMMER by Nastia Korkia, producer: EAVE graduate Natalia Drozd received the Marché du Film Producers Network award and the Pop Up Film Residency Award
  • A SONG THAT SLAYS by Mo Scarpelli, producer: EAVE graduate Alessandro Amato, EAVE participant Luigi Chimienti received the EWA WEMW Award
  • TOO CLOSE by Botond Pusok, producer: EAVE and PUENTES graduate Irina Malcea won the HBO Europe Award
  • THE BODY by Petra Seliškar, producer: EAVE graduate Tamara Babun won the Flow Digital Cinema Award
  • WHITE ROAD by Ella Menzheeva, producer: EAVE graduate Victoria Lupik won the This Is NOW Laser Film Award

Page published 31 January 2022. Updated 1 February 2022.

Donate to the EAVE Alan Fountain International Scholarship Fund

A scholarship has been set up to honour the memory of Alan Fountain, former Head of Studies and President of EAVE, who passed away in 2016. Its goal is to enable one producer from outside the EU to participate in all three sessions of the EAVE Producers Workshop each year.

Find out more...

© 2023 EAVE. By using this site you accept our terms of use, including our use of cookies. Please see our privacy policy.
Funded by the European Union. Views and opinions expressed are however those of the author(s) only and do not necessarily reflect those of the European Union or the MEDIA sub-programme of Creative Europe. Neither the European Union nor the granting authority can be held responsible for them.
Web design by MID