PUENTES project BLANQUITA Chile’s official entry to Best International Film at the Oscars

Nominations October 2022

American Film Academy Awards – The Oscars

31 films by EAVE graduates have been nominated to represent their country in the International Feature Film category at the Oscars:

  • A BALLAD by Aida Begic, producer: EAVE graduate Adis Djapo – Bosnia Herzegovina
  • A CUP OF COFFEE AND NEW SHOES ON by Gentian Koci, co-producer: EAVE graduate Konstantina Stavrianou – Albania
  • ALCARRAS by Carla Simon, producers: EAVE graduate Giovanni Pompili, EAVE graduate and Spanish National Coordinator Maria Zamora – Spain
  • ALMA VIVA by Cristèle Alves Meira, producer: EAVE graduate Sébastien Delloye – Portugal
  • A PIECE OF SKY by Michael Koch, producer: EAVE+ graduate Christof Neracher – Switzerland
  • AURORA’S SUNRISE by Inn Sahakyan, producer: EAVE + graduate Kestutis Drazdauskas – Armenia
  • BEAUTIFUL BEINGS by Gudmundur Arnar Gudmundsson, producers: EAVE graduates Anton Mani Svansson, Peter Possne, PUENTES graduate Nima Yousefi – Iceland
  • BOY FROM HEAVEN by Tarik Saleh, producer: EAVE graduates Kristina Aberg, Linda Mutawi – Sweden
  • CORSAGE by Marie Kreutzer, producers: EAVE graduate and Luxembourgish National Coordinator Bernard Michaux, EAVE graduate Jonas Dornbach – Austria
  • CLOSE by Lucas Dhont, producer: EAVE graduate Laurette Schillings, EAVE+ graduate Frans van Gestel – Belgium
  • DARKLING (MRAK) by Dusan Milic, producers: EAVE graduates Konstantina Stavrianou and Snezana van Houwelingen – Serbia
  • EAMI by Paz Encina, producer: EAVE, TTB and PUENTES graduate Raymond van der Kaaij – Paraguay
  • EAVE project LOOKING FOR VENERA by Norika Sefa, producer: EAVE graduate Besnik Krapi – Kosovo
  • GIRL PICTURE by Alli Haapasalo, producer: EAVE graduate Leila Lyytikäinen – Finland
  • HOLY SPIDER by Ali Abbasi, co-producer: PUENTES graduate Fred Burle, executive producer: EAVE graduate Ditte Milsted – Denmark
  • IMMACULATE by by Monica Stan and George Chiper Lillemark, producer: EAVE graduate Marcian Lazar – Romania
  • JANUARY by Viesturs Kairiss, producers: EAVE graduates Inese Boka-Grube, Gints Grube, co-producer: EAVE graduate Malgorzata Staron – Latvia
  • KALEV by Ove Musting, producer: EAVE graduate Pille Rünk – Estonia
  • KERR by Tayfun Pirselimoglu, producer: EAVE graduate Guillaume de Seille – Turkey
  • MEDITERRANEAN FEVER by Maha Haj, producer: EAVE graduate Marios Piperides – Palestine
  • MOTHER by Zornitsa Sophia Popgantcheva, producers: EAVE graduates Irena Markovic, Marcel Lenz – Bulgaria
  • NARCOSIS by Martijn de Jong, producer: Interchange graduate Trent – Netherlands
  • PLAN 75 by Hayakawa Chie, producer: TTB and EAVE graduate Eiko Mizuno-Gray, co-producer: TTB and EAVE graduate Alemberg Ang – Japan
  • PUENTES project BLANQUITA by Fernando Guzzoni, producer: PUENTES, EAVE + and MW graduate Giancarlo Nasi -
  • RETURN TO SEOUL by Davy Chou, producer: Interchange and B’EST graduate Charlotte Vincent, EAVE graduate Jean-Yves Roubin – Cambodia
  • SAFE PLACE by Juraj Lerotic, producer: EAVE graduate Miljenka Cogelja – Croatia
  • THE BLUE CAFTAN by Maryam Touzani, producers: EAVE graduate Kartin Pors, TTB graduate Mikkel Jersin – Morocco
  • THE EMPLOYER AND THE EMPLOYEE by Manuel Nieto Zas, co-producers: PUENTES graduates Georgina Baisch, Barbara Francisco – Uruguay
  • THE HAPPIEST MAN IN THE WORLD by Teona Strugar Mitevska, producers: EAVE graduate and Macedonian National Coordinator Labina Mitevska, EAVE+ graduate Danijel Hocevar, EAVE graduates Benoît Roland, National Coordinator Bosnia Herzegovina Amra Baksic Camo, EAVE graduates Maria Møller Christoffersen, Sébastien Delloye – North Macedonia
  • UNDER THE FIG TREES by Erige Sehiri, producers: EAVE graduate and group leader Didar Domehri, EAVE graduates Palmyre Badinier, Roshanak Beheshd Nedjad – Tunisia
  • VICTIM by Michal Blasko, producers: Jakub Viktorin and Pavla Janouskova Kubeckova, co-producer: EAVE graduate Saar Yogev – Slovakia


European Film Awards

The European Film Academy nominated six more films for the European Film Awards. Among them:

  • COP SECRET by Hannes Thor Halldorsson, producer: EAVE graduate Lilja Snorradottir
  • NO DOGS OR ITALIANS ALLOWED by Alain Ughetto, producer: EAVE graduate Enrica Capra
  • OINK by Mascha Halberstad, producer: EAVE graduate Marleen Slot

The winners will be presented at the European Film Awards ceremony in Reykjavík on 10 December 2022.


The Gotham Awards

  • CORSAGE by Marie Kreutzer, producers: EAVE graduate and Luxembourgish National Coordinator Bernard Michaux, EAVE graduate Jonas Dornbach is nominated for the Best International Feature Award
  • MURINA by Antoneta Alamat Kusijanovic, co-producers: EAVE graduates Zdenka Gold, Miha Cernec, EAVE graduate and National Coordinator Slovenia Jozko Rutar is nominated for Bingham Ray Breakthrough Director Award and for Breakthrough Performer.

Page published 28 October 2022.

Donate to the EAVE Alan Fountain International Scholarship Fund

A scholarship has been set up to honour the memory of Alan Fountain, former Head of Studies and President of EAVE, who passed away in 2016. Its goal is to enable one producer from outside the EU to participate in all three sessions of the EAVE Producers Workshop each year.

Find out more...

© 2024 EAVE. By using this site you accept our terms of use, including our use of cookies. Please see our privacy policy.
Funded by the European Union. Views and opinions expressed are however those of the author(s) only and do not necessarily reflect those of the European Union or the MEDIA sub-programme of Creative Europe. Neither the European Union nor the granting authority can be held responsible for them.
Web design by MID

Please indicate your consent to our use of performance cookies

Some cookies are required for our site to function. Optional cookies are used for measuring site performance with Google Analytics. Visit our privacy and legal page to find out more, and manage your consent at any time.