in the framework of EAVE Producers Workshop 2020

In the framework of Capitals of Culture Galway and Rijeka 2020, EAVE has selected a group of 5 Irish producers and 5 Croatian producers to join workshops 2 and 3 of EAVE Producers Workshop 2020 to develop their projects and skills further, to build professional relationships with each other and to network with the EAVE 2020 participants.

Some of the Irish and Croatian join with a project, some as participants focusing on career development. During the workshops, they join the EAVE plenary sessions as well as work on their projects, company structures and careers in group work.

The selected producers for the EAVE Special for Irish and Croatian participants 2020 are:

David Burke, Dot Television, Ireland

Ciaran Charles, Rockal Films, Ireland

Ben Evans James, Ireland

Nikolina Hrga, Kome, Croatia

Morana Ikić Komljenović, Little Red Dot, Croatia

Zoran Krema, Okodoko, Croatia

Sabina Krešić, Fade In / Okodoko, Croatia

Borko Novitović, Filmaktiv, Croatia

Darach Ó Tuairisg, Fíbín Media, Ireland

Clifford Parrott, Magpie 6 Media, Ireland

The Irish and Croatian participants work together as a group led by experienced producer and EAVE group leader Titus Kreyenberg (unafilm, DE) and under the guidance of several EAVE experts on script analysis, development and production financing, legal aspects of co-production, marketing, pitching, packaging and other relevant topics.

At workshop 3, 60-70 international Decision Makers (commissioning editors, national and regional media funds, sales agents, etc.) will meet the participants in pre-scheduled one-to-one meetings, which offers unique access to Europe's key Decision Makers.

The workshops take place in September-October 2020 (online version in collaboration with Galway, Ireland) and December 2020 in Opatija/Rijeka, Croatia.

The workshop partners:

Ireland: Fís Éireann /Screen Ireland, Greasán na Meán, Screen Skills Ireland, BAI, TG4, Creative Europe Desk Ireland – MEDIA Office Galway and Danú Media.

Croatia: Croatian Audiovisual Centre, City of Rijeka, CED – MEDIA Office Croatia.

EAVE is supported by the Creative Europe - MEDIA sub-programme of the European Union, Film Fund Luxembourg, Mitteldeutsche Medienförderung, Centre National du Cinéma et de l’Image Animée, Fondo Audiovisivo Friuli Venezia Giulia, PACT – the Producers Alliance for Cinema and Television, the Polish Film Institute, Doha Film Institute, Telefilm Canada, IDM Südtirol Alto Adige, Fonds Jeune Création Francophone, Projeto Paradiso, Berlinale Co-Production Market and the partners who have hosted the workshops since 1988.

Page published 15 September 2020. Updated 1 October 2020.

Donate to the EAVE Alan Fountain International Scholarship Fund

A scholarship has been set up to honour the memory of Alan Fountain, former Head of Studies and President of EAVE, who passed away in 2016. Its goal is to enable one producer from outside the EU to participate in all three sessions of the EAVE Producers Workshop each year.

Find out more...

© 2024 EAVE. By using this site you accept our terms of use, including our use of cookies. Please see our privacy policy.
Funded by the European Union. Views and opinions expressed are however those of the author(s) only and do not necessarily reflect those of the European Union or the MEDIA sub-programme of Creative Europe. Neither the European Union nor the granting authority can be held responsible for them.
Web design by MID

Please indicate your consent to our use of performance cookies

Some cookies are required for our site to function. Optional cookies are used for measuring site performance with Google Analytics. Visit our privacy and legal page to find out more, and manage your consent at any time.