LAMB and CLARA SOLA nominated for the Nordic Council Film Prize

Nominations August 2022

European Film Awards

The European Film Academy Board has chosen the first 30 films to be part of the Academy´s Feature Film Selection 2022. In a second part, 10-15 further titles for the Feature Film Selection will be announced in September. The European Film Awards, honouring the greatest achievements in European cinema, will be presented on 10 December in Reykjavík, Iceland.

The selected Feature Films by EAVE producers are:

  • ALCARRAS by Carla Simon, producers: EAVE graduate Giovanni Pompili, EAVE graduate and Spanish National Coordinator Maria Zamora
  • AS FAR AS I CAN WALK by Stefan Arsenijevic, producers: EAVE graduates Miroslav Mogorovic, Gilles Chanial, Borislav Chouchkov, EAVE+ graduate Kestutis Drazdauskas
  • BEAUTIFUL BEINGS by Guðmundur Arnar Guðmundsson, producers: EAVE graduates Anton Mani Svansson, Peter Possne, PUENTES graduate Nima Yousefi
  • BENEDICTION by Terence Davies, producer: EAVE graduate Deborah Aston
  • BOY FROM HEAVEN by Tarik Saleh, producers: EAVE graduates Kristina Åberg, Mark Lwoff, Peter Possne, Monica Hellström, Signe Byrge Sørensen, EAVE participant Linda Mutawi
  • BURNING DAYS by Emin Alper, producer: EAVE graduate Stienette Bosklopper
  • CLOSE by Lucas Dhont, producers: EAVE graduates Laurette Schillings, Jacques-Henri Bronckart
  • CORSAGE by Marie Kreutzer, producers: EAVE graduate and Luxembourgish National Coordinator Bernard Michaux, EAVE graduate Jonas Dornbach
  • GIRL PICTURE by Alli Haapasalo, producer: EAVE graduate Leila Lyytikäinen
  • GODLAND by Hlynur Pálmason, producers: EAVE graduate and group leader Didar Domehri, EAVE graduates Katrin Pors, Anton Máni Svansson, Peter Possne, TTB graduate Mikkel Jersin
  • HOLY SPIDER by Ali Abbasi, producers: EAVE graduate Peter Possne, PUENTES graduate Fred Burle
  • MEDITERRANEAN FEVER by Maha Haj, producer: EAVE graduate Marios Piperides
  • MORE THAN EVER by Emily Atef, producer: EAVE graduate Nicole Gerhards, co-producer: EAVE group leader and EAVE+ Head of Studies Jani Thiltges
  • PACIFICTION by Albert Serra, producer: EAVE graduate Dirk Decker
  • RABIYE KURNAZ VS. GEORGE W. BUSH by Andreas Dresen, co-producer: EAVE+ graduate Tom Dercourt
  • REFLECTION by Valentyn Vasyanovych, producer: EAVE graduate Vladimir Yatsenko
  • THE EIGHT MOUNTAINS by Felix van Groeningen, Charlotte Vandermeersch, producers: EAVE FFF graduate Lorenzo Gangarossa, EAVE graduate Hans Everaert
  • TORI AND LOKITA by Jean-Pierre and Luc Dardenne, co-producer: EAVE graduate Peter Bouckaert
  • TRIANGLE OF SADNESS by Ruben Östlund, co-producers: EAVE graduate and Greek National Coordinator Konstantinos Kontovrakis, EAVE+ graduate Giorgos Karnavas, EAVE graduate Per Damgaard Hansen, executive producer: EAVE graduate Dan Wechsler
  • WOMEN DO CRY by Mina Mileva, EAVE and TTB graduate Vesela Kazakova, producer: EAVE and TTB graduate Vesela Kazakova, EAVE+ graduate and TTB Head of Studies Christophe Bruncher


The New Nordic Films Work in Progress in the framework of the Haugesund Nordic Co-Production Market

  • ANYTHING FOR HER by Andrias Høgenni, producer: EAVE graduate Rikke Tambo Andersen
  • BAROQUE FILM by Jan Forsström, producer: EAVE graduate Elli Toivoniemi
  • BETWEEN THE HAMMER AND THE SICKLE by Heikki Kujanpää, producer: EAVE + graduate Ilkka Matila, co-producer: EAVE + graduate Kristian Taska 
  • THE BRAID by Angelika Abramovitch, producer: EAVE graduate Annika Hellström
  • CONTAINER by Arun Tamm, producer: EAVE on Demand graduate Madis Tüür
  • DER FLECK by Willy Hans, producer: EAVE and TTB graduate Julia Cöllen
  • IN THE PALLID LIGHT by Renars Vimba, producer: EAVE graduate and Latvian National Coordinator Aija Berzina
  • THE SOFT SKIN by Minka Jakerson, producer: EAVE graduate Annika Hellström, co-producer: EAVE graduate Signe Leick Jensen
  • STRANGER by Mads Hedegaard, co-producer: EAVE graduate Viktoria Petranyi
  • THE SWEDISH CONNECTION by Thérèse Ahlbeck, Marcus A. Olsson, producer: EAVE graduate Julia Gebauer


Nominated for this year’s Nordic Council Film Prize

  • GODLAND by Hlynur Palmason, producers: EAVE graduate Katrin Pors, TTB graduate Mikkel Jersin, EAVE graduate Anton Mani Svansson, co-producer: EAVE graduate and group leader Didar Domehri – Denmark
  • EAVE MW project LAMB by Valdimar Johannsson, producer: EAVE graduate Hrönn Kristinsdottir, developed at EAVE by MW graduate Ewa Bojanowska – Iceland
  • PUENTES project CLARA SOLA by Nathalie Alvarez Mesén, producer: EAVE graduates Nima Yousefi, co-producer: PUENTES graduate Géraldine Sprimont – Sweden
  • THE WORST PERSON IN THE WORLD by Joachim Trier, producer: PUENTES graduate Katrin Pors, TTB graduate Mikkel Jersin, EAVE + graduate Mattias Nohrborg, executive producers: EAVE graduates Dyveke Bjørkly Graver, Andrea Berentsen Ottmar – Norway


Rising Stars Producers Scotland

EAVE graduates Ciara Barry, Rosie Crerar and EAVE participant Reece Cargan are Scotland’s Rising Star producers. Screen International, in association with Screen Scotland, has revealed the line-up for the first-ever Rising Stars Scotland, a major new talent spotlight for Scottish filmmakers and actors. The programme aims to identify and promote the next generation of Scottish film talent to the international industry.

Page published 30 August 2022. Updated 29 September 2022.

Donate to the EAVE Alan Fountain International Scholarship Fund

A scholarship has been set up to honour the memory of Alan Fountain, former Head of Studies and President of EAVE, who passed away on March 3. Its goal is to enable one producer from outside the EU to participate in all three sessions of the EAVE Producers Workshop each year.

Find out more...

© 2022 EAVE. By using this site you accept our terms of use, including our use of cookies. Please see our privacy policy.
Web design by MID