EAVE project SOLE nominated for David di Donatello

Nominations February 2020

The Césars
Nominated for the French Academy Awards are the following films by EAVE graduates:

  • ADULTS IN THE ROOM by Costa-Gravras, producer: EAVE graduate Alexandre Gavras (Best Adaption)
  • ATLANTICS by Mati Diop, co-producer: EAVE+ graduate Jean-Yves Roubin (Best First Film, Best Music, Best Female Newcomer)
  • LOLA by Laurent Micheli, producers: EAVE graduates Benoit Roland, Sebastien Haguenauer (Best foreign film)
  • PROXIMA by Alice Winocour, co-producer: EAVE graduate Nina Frese nominated for Best Actress (Eva Green)
  • THE SWALLOWS OF KABUL by Eléa Gobbé-Mévellec, Zabou Breitman, co-producer: EAVE graduate Stephan Roelants  (Best Feature Animation)
  • THE TRAITOR by Marco Bellocchio, producer: EAVE graduate Anastasia Michelagnoli (Best Foreign Film)

David di Donatello Award
Nominated for the Italian David di Donatello 2020 Awards are:

  • EAVE project SOLE by Carlo Sironi, producers: EAVE graduates Giovanni Pompili and Aga Wasiak
  • 5 IS THE PERFECT NUMBER by Igort, producer: EAVE graduate Peter De Maegd

Swiss Film Award
Two films by EAVE graduates are nominated for the Swiss Film Award:  

  • BAGHDAD IN MY SHADOW by Interchange graduate Samir (Best film, Best script, Best editing)
  • LE MILIEU DE L’HORIZON by Delphine Lehericey, producer: EAVE graduate Sébastien Delloye (Best film, Best script, Best score)

EFA Young Audience Award

  • MY EXTRAORDINARY SUMMER WITH TESS by Steven Wouterlood, producers: EAVE graduates Marcel Lenz, Guido Schwab is nominated for the 2020 EFA Young Audience Award. The winner will be decided by audiences of 12- to 14-year-olds across Europe.

Polish Film Awards

  • CORPUS CHRISTI by Jan Komasa, co-producer: EAVE graduate Patrice Nezan received 15 nominations for the Polish Film Awards - The Eagles. The nominations include Best Film, Best Director and Best Script.
  • MR. JONES by Agnieszka Holland, co-producer: EAVE graduate Angus Lamont was nominated for Best Film.

The Polish Eagles Ceremony will take place in Warsaw on 2 March 2020.

Romanian Gopo Awards

  • THE WHISTLERS by Corneliu Porumboiu, co-producer: EAVE graduate Jonas Dornbach has received 13 nominations for the Romanian Gopo Awards, followed by
  • TOUCH ME NOT by Adina Pintilie, producer: EAVE graduate Philippe Avril, delegate producer: EAVE graduate Monica Lazurean Gorgan and
  • MONSTERS by Marius Olteanu, producer: EAVE graduate and Romanian National coordinator Ada Solomon with nine nominations.
  • MARONA'S FANTASTIC TALE by EAVE graduate Anca Damian, producers: Anca Damian and Thomas Leyers and
  • PARKING by Tudor Giurgiu, producer: EAVE graduate Bogdan Craciun are nominated for Best Feature Film.

Screen Daily

  • EAVE graduate Olivia Sophie van Leeuwen is one of Screen Daily’s “six rising Dutch filmmakers to watch“ of 2020. The producer is a partner and head of documentary at HALAL, the Amsterdam-based production and photography agency, where she oversees a stable of directors. Her credits include Vincent Boy Kars’ IFFR Tiger contender, Drama Girl, an intriguing hybrid project blurring the lines between drama and documentary. Van Leeuwen has many projects in the works, among them Sophie Dros’ King Of The Cruise, and Searching For Madness, the new feature documentary from artist filmmaker Fiona Tan. Another new feature documentary is Dros’ latest, as yet untitled, film, about a Las Vegas beauty pageant for old ladies.

Page published 29 February 2020.

Donate to the EAVE Alan Fountain International Scholarship Fund

A scholarship has been set up to honour the memory of Alan Fountain, former Head of Studies and President of EAVE, who passed away on March 3. Its goal is to enable one producer from outside the EU to participate in all three sessions of the EAVE Producers Workshop each year.

Find out more...

© 2020 EAVE. By using this site you accept our terms of use, including our use of cookies. Please see our privacy policy.
Web design by MID