EAVE Producers Workshop 2016:

Fees & Scholarships

Details of fees and scholarships

Registration fee: 150 €

Participation fee with a project: 3,000 €

Participation fee without a project: 2,000 €

Conference fee per workshop (incl. accommodation and full board, excluding travel): 1,500 €

Project writers in Workshops 1 & 2: 600 € per workshop (plus the conference fee per workshop, see above)


EAVE allocates scholarships that cover either the participation fee and/or the conference fee. These scholarships will be allocated to approximately 8 participants. Priority is given to participants from countries with no support mechanisms. We encourage participants to apply for financial support with their national/regional funding bodies first.


The Producers Alliance for Cinema and Television and EAVE are jointly offering a scholarship for 1 UK participant per year for the EAVE Producers Workshop in the name and memory of Dorothy Viljoen. The scholarship will cover the participation fee for the workshop and part of the accommodation fees.


The regional fund Mitteldeutsche Medienförderung generously sponsors scholarships to 2 producers (TBC) from Central and Southeast Europe. Application for these scholarships which cover the participation fee and/or part of the accommodation fee (TBC) is open to producers applying with project from Albania, Bosnia & Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Hungary, Kosovo, Macedonia, Montenegro, Romania, Slovenia and Serbia.


The French CNC supports the participation of four producers from countries outside of Europe with a partial scholarships covering the participation fee and/or part of the conference fees. The countries eligible include all countries in AfricaLatin Americathe Near and Middle East (except Israel, Kuwait, Qatar, Bahrain, Oman, Saudi Arabia, the United Arab Emirates), and Asia (except Korea, Japan, Singapore and Taiwan), along with the following Central Asian and European countries: Albania, Bosnia & Herzegovina, Serbia, Montenegro, Macedonia, Armenia, Georgia, Azerbaijan, Kazakhstan, the Kyrgyz Republic, Uzbekistan, Tajikistan and Turkmenistan.


CINEMA DO BRASIL will offer a scholarship for one Brazilian participant (member of CINEMA DO BRASIL) for the EAVE Producers Workshop 2016. The scholarship will cover the producer’s participation fee with a project (feature or documentary) for the workshop, as well as the accommodation fees

Page last updated 18 June 2015

Donate to the EAVE Alan Fountain International Scholarship Fund

A scholarship has been set up to honour the memory of Alan Fountain, former Head of Studies and President of EAVE, who passed away in 2016. Its goal is to enable one producer from outside the EU to participate in all three sessions of the EAVE Producers Workshop each year.

Find out more...

© 2024 EAVE. By using this site you accept our terms of use, including our use of cookies. Please see our privacy policy.
Funded by the European Union. Views and opinions expressed are however those of the author(s) only and do not necessarily reflect those of the European Union or the MEDIA sub-programme of Creative Europe. Neither the European Union nor the granting authority can be held responsible for them.
Web design by MID

Please indicate your consent to our use of performance cookies

Some cookies are required for our site to function. Optional cookies are used for measuring site performance with Google Analytics. Visit our privacy and legal page to find out more, and manage your consent at any time.