TTB project TIGER STRIPES nominated for Cinefondation Atelier

Nominations March 2020

Cinefondation Atelier

The Cannes Film Festival has unveiled this year’s Cinefondation Atelier selection, comprising 15 promising projects in development. The titles include five films produced by EAVE graduates:

  • ANIMAL by Sofia Exarchou, producer: EAVE and TTB graduate Maria Drandaki
  • CARNAVAL by Mohamed Siam, producer: EAVE graduate Guillaume de Seille
  • DAYAO SWIMS AGAINST THE FLOW by Zhang Tao, producer: PUENTES graduate Estela Valdivieso Chen
  • THE HAPPIEST MAN IN THE WORLD by Teona Strugar Mitevska, producer: EAVE graduate and National Coordinator Macedonia Labina Mitevska
  • THE STATION by Sara Ishaq, producer: Interchange graduate Nadia Eliewat
  • TTB project TIGER STRIPES by Amanda Nell, produced by TTB graduate Foo Fei Ling, co-producers: EAVE graduate Fran Borgia, TTB graduate Yulia Evina Bhara and EAVE graduate Jonas Weydemann.

Lola Film Awards

The German Film Academy has announced the nominations for the German Lola Film Awards 2020:

  • BERLIN ALEXANDERPLATZ by Burhan Qurbani, producers: EAVE graduates Léontine Petit, Derk-Jan Warrink, Marleen Slot (11 nominations: Best film, Best director, Best script, a.o.)
  • SYSTEM CRASHER by Nora Fingscheidt, producer: EAVE graduate and German National Coordinator Jonas Weydemann (10 nominations: Best film, Best director, Best script, a.o.)
  • BORN IN EVIN by Maryam Zaree, producers: EAVE graduates Arash T. Riahi, Sabine Gruber, Karin C. Berger (Best documentary)
  • HEIMAT IST EIN RAUM AUS ZEIT by Thomas Heise, producer: EAVE graduate Heino Deckert (Best documentary)
  • O BEAUTIFUL NIGHT by Xaver Böhm, producer: EAVE graduate Jonas Dornbach (Best cinematography)
  • PELICAN BLOOD by Katrin Gebbe, producer: EAVE graduate Vera Gräfe-Höft (Best editing)

The 70th Lola ceremony will be held on April 24 in Berlin and broadcasted by ARD TV.

Hellenic Film Academy Awards

14 nominations for EAVE graduates at the 2020 Hellenic Film Academy Awards:

  • THE MIRACLE OF THE SARGASSO SEA by Syllas Tzoumerkas, producer: EAVE graduate Maria Drandaki
  • ELECTRIC SWAN by Konstantina Kotzamani, producer: EAVE graduate Maria Drandaki
  • INDEX by Nicolas Kolovos, producer: EAVE graduate Olle Wirenhed

Award ceremonies postponed because of COVID-19

  • Jussi Awards ceremony (20 March, postponed)
  • Edda Awards ceremony (20 March, postponed)
  • Sophia Awards ceremony (original date 22 March, postponed)
  • Gopo Awards ceremony (24 March, postponed)
  • Swiss Film Award ceremony (27 March, postponed to Locarno Film Festival, 5-15 August)

Page published 31 March 2020.

Donate to the EAVE Alan Fountain International Scholarship Fund

A scholarship has been set up to honour the memory of Alan Fountain, former Head of Studies and President of EAVE, who passed away in 2016. Its goal is to enable one producer from outside the EU to participate in all three sessions of the EAVE Producers Workshop each year.

Find out more...

© 2024 EAVE. By using this site you accept our terms of use, including our use of cookies. Please see our privacy policy.
Funded by the European Union. Views and opinions expressed are however those of the author(s) only and do not necessarily reflect those of the European Union or the MEDIA sub-programme of Creative Europe. Neither the European Union nor the granting authority can be held responsible for them.
Web design by MID

Please indicate your consent to our use of performance cookies

Some cookies are required for our site to function. Optional cookies are used for measuring site performance with Google Analytics. Visit our privacy and legal page to find out more, and manage your consent at any time.