The EAVE Producers Workshop’s 2019 edition kicks off in Luxembourg!

press release

In partnership with Film Fund Luxembourg, we are thrilled to welcome the selected 52 producers from 30 countries that have been chosen out of 180 applications to develop the 29 selected documentary, feature film and series projects and their entrepreneurial skills at the EAVE Producers Workshop 2019.

The first of 3 residential workshops takes place from March 8–15 at the Légère Premium Hotel Luxembourg.

Some highlights of the week:

- Building Story Worlds: Using selected EAVE projects as case studies, Juan DiazB (Kosmology World Building Institute, DE) will demonstrate how to build coherent story worlds when developing a film.

- Become a PMD/marketing expert: Sarah Calderon (The Film Agency, ES) will run a special ‘marketing incubator programme’ in the groups and over the whole year, offering an intense PMD marketing training in cooperation with the EAVE Marketing Workshop.

- Developing Documentaries: EAVE Head of Studies Lise Lense-Møller (Magic Hour Films, DK) will devote her plenary session to the specific questions and challenges related to the development of documentaries.

The participants will start their EAVE journey under the guidance of EAVE Head of Studies Lise Lense-Møller (Magic Hour Films, DK), the four group leaders, Didar Domehri (Maneki Films - Full House, FR), Ankica Juric Tilic (Kinorama, HR), Titus Kreyenberg (unafilm, DE) and Riina Sildos (Amrion, EE); the script consultants Clare Downs (UK), Jacques Akchoti (FR), Martin Daniel (USA), TV series consultant Ossi Nishri (IL), and documentary expert Sylvia Stevens (Faction Films, UK).
They are joined by the EAVE specialized experts - for Pitching: Sibylle Kurz (DE), Finance and Company Planning: Linda Beath (Ideal Filmworks, IT), Marketing: Sarah Calderon (The Film Agency, ES) and Legal Issues: Katrine Schlüter Schierbeck (The Law Factory, DK), who share their expertise in plenary and group work sessions as well as individual meetings.

We will also offer the EAVE producers opportunities to network with Luxembourg professionals as well as members of Europa International during a mingling evening co-hosted by Luxembourg City Film Festival and Creative Europe MEDIA Desk Luxembourg.
All plenary sessions are open for interested local professionals. For the detailed programme, please contact EAVE Programme Manager Satu Elo

EAVE expresses special gratitude for the support of Workshop 1 to:
Film Fund Luxembourg; CREATIVE EUROPE Desk Luxembourg - MEDIA sub-programme; Légère Premium Hotel Luxembourg.

EAVE is supported by the Creative Europe - MEDIA sub-programme of the European Union, Film Fund Luxembourg, Mitteldeutsche Medienförderung, Centre National du Cinéma et de l’Image Animée, Fondo Audiovisivo Friuli Venezia Giulia, PACT – the Producers Alliance for Cinema and Television, Cinema do Brasil, the Polish Film Institute, Doha Film Institute, Telefilm Canada, Berlinale Co-Production Market and the partners who have hosted the workshops since 1988.

Selected participants of EAVE Producers Workshop 2019 are:

Jorge Cohen, Geração 80 Produções, Lda.

David Bohun, PANAMA Film KG

Julie Esparbes, Hélicotronc

Kaleena Kiff, Curiosity Pictures

Tamara Babun, Wolfgang&Dolly LLC
Bojan Kanjera, Sekvenca
Tibor Keser, Restart

Claudia Calvino, Producciones de la 5ta Avenida

Marek Novák, Xova Film, s.r.o.

Jón Hammer, Adomeit Film ApS
Marie Schmidt Olesen, Northern Souls/ Autonomi Ltd

Ayman El Amir, Felucca Films

Oskari Huttu, Lucy Loves Drama
Tiina-Mari Pitkänen, Bufo Ltd.

Yohann Comte, CHARADES
Edyta Janczak-Hiriart, Kometa Films
Cécile Lestrade, Alter Ego Production

Michel Balagué, Volte Slagen
Daniel Ehrenberg
Julia Wagner, HEARTWAKE films GmbH

Mathivanan Rajendran, Stray Factory

Lindsay Campbell, Underground Films Ltd.
Garret Daly, Mixed Bag Media
Deirdre Levins, Fantastic Films

Birgit Oberkofler, IDM Südtirol – Alto Adige
Sarah Pennacchi, Tico Fim Company S.r.l.
Marica Stocchi, Rosamont srl

Jessica Khoury, JD Kooks
Myriam Sassine, Abbout Productions

Adrien Chef, Paul Thiltges Distributions

Olivia Sophie Van Leeuwen, HALAL docs B.V

Ogechukwu Obasi, Fiery Film Company

Andrea Berentsen Ottmar, Oslo Pictures

Agnieszka Dziedzic, Koi Studio
Beata Rzezniczek, Madants

Aisha Al-Jaidah, Blue Penguin Animation

Aurelian Nica, KINETOSCOP
Diana Paroiu, Hi Film Productions & Micro Film

Dragana Jovovic, Theory at Work / Non-Aligned Films
Marija Stojanovic, SENSE Production
Tijana Visnjic, SOUL FOOD FILMS

Wanda Adamik Hrycova, Wandal Production

Bojan Mastilovic, Iridium Film

Gaspar Broullón

Michael Krotkiewski, Momento Film
Jon Nohrstedt, SF Studios Production
Sofie Palage, Warner Bros. ITVP Sverige AB

Yves Bouzaglo, Lunica Productions Ltd

Geoff Arbourne, Inside Out Films
Elhum Shakerifar, Hakawati

Page published 5 March 2019.

Donate to the EAVE Alan Fountain International Scholarship Fund

A scholarship has been set up to honour the memory of Alan Fountain, former Head of Studies and President of EAVE, who passed away in 2016. Its goal is to enable one producer from outside the EU to participate in all three sessions of the EAVE Producers Workshop each year.

Find out more...

© 2024 EAVE. By using this site you accept our terms of use, including our use of cookies. Please see our privacy policy.
Funded by the European Union. Views and opinions expressed are however those of the author(s) only and do not necessarily reflect those of the European Union or the MEDIA sub-programme of Creative Europe. Neither the European Union nor the granting authority can be held responsible for them.
Web design by MID

Please indicate your consent to our use of performance cookies

Some cookies are required for our site to function. Optional cookies are used for measuring site performance with Google Analytics. Visit our privacy and legal page to find out more, and manage your consent at any time.