Record participation for EAVE 2020 Producers Workshop’s virtual finale in Croatia

press release

For this year’s third and final session (December 5–12), we were excited to welcome 105 key Decision Makers to meet the 52 producers from 38 countries and discover the 28 fiction, documentary and TV series projects developed over the year, as well as 9 Irish and Croatian producers and their projects thanks to our special cooperation with Galway and Rijeka Capitals of Culture 2020.

We are particularly grateful to our partners for this workshop:

The Croatian Audiovisual Centre, Creative Europe Desk – MEDIA Office Croatia, City of Rijeka, Rijeka 2020 – European Capital of Culture, Creative Europe - MEDIA sub-programme of the European Union and Film Fund Luxembourg.

The week featured plenary sessions – open also for Croatian professionals – on Distribution and Sales by EAVE Group Leader Didar Domehri (Maneki Films, FR), Music Rights by EAVE Expert Laurence Kaye (UK) Legal Aspects of Distribution by EAVE Legal Expert Pierre-Emmanuel Mouthuy (Mouthuy Avocats, BE), and Producing in and with Croatia by Christopher Peter Marcich and Tanja Ladović Blažević from HAVC, EAVE graduate Miljenka Čogelja (Pipser), producer Morana Ikić Komljenović (Little Red Dot) and EAVE Group Leader Ankica Jurić Tilić (Kinorama), moderated by Martina Petrović from CED – MEDIA Office Croatia.

Anja Henningmeyer (DE)  led group work on Conflict Styles and Negotiation Power – and how to use the knowledge to succeed in negotiations. She also offered a special module for female producers on leadership & negotiation.

In addition, there was full programme of group work, mentoring and individual meetings with EAVE Experts and Decision Makers (complete list below).

 EAVE group leaders and experts:

EAVE group leaders Diana Elbaum (BE), Ankica Jurić Tilić (HR), Michael Kitzberger (AT), Riina Sildos (EE) and EAVE experts Linda Beath (IT), Michael Comyn (IE), Sibylle Kurz (DE), Pierre-Emmanuel Mouthuy (BE), Kristina Trapp (LU) and Lise Lense-Møller (DK).

 The 105 decision makers confirmed for the workshop were:

Salma Abdalla / Autlook Filmsales (AT), Helen Ahlsson / Swedish Film Institute (SE), Lindsey Ayotte / TVF International (UK), Olivier Barbier / mk2 films (FR), Kazz Basma / Sideways Film (UK), Bero Beyer / Netherlands Film Fund (NL), Francesca Breccia / Coccinelle Film (IT), Todd Brown / XYZ Films (US), Manuela Buono / Slingshot Films (IT), Laure Caillol / Haut et Court Distribution (FR), Gabriele Capolino / Independent Filmmaker Project (IFP) (US), Daniela Cölle / Pluto Film (DE), Yohann Comte / Charades (FR), Agathe Corbin / Urban Distribution International (FR), Guy Daleiden / Film Fund Luxembourg (LU), Pierre Dallois / Ciclic Centre-Val de Loire (FR), Paul de Beco / Playtime (FR), Eva Diederix / Wild Bunch International (FR), Karoliina Dwyer / The Yellow Affair (FI), Noemi Ferrer / DR Sales (DK), Leslie Finlay / Screen Scotland (UK), Marco Valerio Fusco / Intramovies (IT), Sergio García de Leániz / Eurimages (FR), Aleksandar Govedarica / Syndicado Film Sales (CA), Gabor Greiner / Films Boutique (DE), Veronika Grob / Medienboard Berlin-Brandenburg (DE), Alessandro Gropplero / Friuli Venezia Giulia Audiovisual Fund/WHEN EAST MEETS WEST (WEMW) (IT), Laufey Gudjonsdottir / Icelandic Film Centre (IS), Faruk Güven / TRT – Turkish Radio and Television Corporation (TR), Harriet Harper-Jones / Endeavor Content (UK), Alexis Hofmann / BAC Films (FR), Yaba Holst / SF Studios (SE), Yuvai Horowitz / Keshet TV (IL), Hanaa Issa / Doha Film Institute (QA), Johanna Karppinen / Friday Capital (FI), Susa Katz / Zürcher Filmstiftung (CH), Ali Khechen / Doha Film Institute (QA), Tine Klint / LevelK (DK), Stefan Kloos / Rise And Shine World Sales (DE), Philippa Kowarsky / Cinephil (IL), Maren Kroymann / m-appeal (DE), Zuzana Kučerová / Czech Television (CZ), Pierre-Alexandre Labelle / Under the Milky Way (CA), Solveig Langeland / Sola Media (DE), Catherine Le Clef / CAT&Docs (FR), Christina Learmonth / FilmDoo (UK), Juan Pablo Libossart / Swedish Film Institute (SE), Marcin Łuczaj / New Europe Film Sales (PL), Noël Magis / Screen Brussels (BE), Gaetano Maiorino / True Colours Glorious Films (IT), Pauline Mazenod / Windrose (DE), Karen Michael / ARTE France – Society and Culture Department (FR), Anthony Muir / Film i Väst (SE), Birgit Oberkofler / IDM Südtirol – Alto Adige (IT), Simon Ofenloch / ZDF/ARTE (DE), Rickard Olsson / Picture Tree International (DE), Agneta Perman / Sveriges Television (SE), Philippe Pierquin / Wallimage (BE), Marielle Poupelin / Telefilm Canada (CA), Malika Rabahallah / Filmförderung Hamburg Schleswig-Holstein (DE), Joakim Rang Strand / Film i Skåne (SE), Cécile Salin / Diaphana (FR), Annika Schmidt / ZDF (DE), Katriel Schory / Israel Film Fund (IL), Dirk Schürhoff / BETA Cinema (DE), Gerlinde Seitner / Vienna Film Fund (AT), Edith Sepp / Estonian Film Institute (EE), Anna Shalashina / Kinoprime Foundation (RU), Radosław Śmigulski / Polish Film Institute (PL), Staale Stein Berg / Norwegian Film Institute (NO), Irena Taskovski / Taskovski Films (UK), Roland Teichmann / Austrian Film Institute (AT), Jani Thiltges / Samsa Film (LU), Alex Traila / Romanian Film Centre (RO), Lisa Valencia-Svensson / Hot Docs Canadian International Documentary Film Festival (CA), Agathe Valentin / Totem Films (FR), Marie-Pierre Vallé / Wild Bunch (FR), Esther van Messel / First Hand Films (CH), Lena Vurma / Filmwelt Verleihagentur (DE), Monika Weibel / Frenetic Films (CH), Fabien Westerhoff / Film Constellation (UK), Sandra Whipham / DOC Society (UK).

 Special guests from Europe’s leading co-production markets EAVE has partnerships with were also available for one-to-one meetings:  

Marjorie Bendeck / connecting cottbus (DE), Martina Bleis / Berlinale Co-production Market (DE), Francesco Capurro / Series Mania (FR), Anna Ciennik / Les Arcs Industry Village (FR), Mercedes Fernandez / TorinoFilmLab (IT), Helena Mackenzie / Film London – PFM (Production Finance Market) (UK), Jovan Marjanovic / CineLink Industry Days (BA), Fabienne Moris / International Film Festival Marseille – FIDMarseille (FR), Brigid O’Shea / DOK Leipzig / DOK Industry Programme (DE), Tereza Simikova / CPH:DOX (DK),  Mira Staleva / Sofia Meetings – Sofia International Film Festival (BG), Lennart Ström / m:brane (SE), Gülin Üstün / Meetings on the Bridge (TR), Marit van den Elshout / International Film Festival Rotterdam – IFFR Pro (NL), Angeliki Vergou / Thessaloniki International Film Festival / Thessaloniki Documentary Festival (GR) and Aleksandra Zakharchenko / Marché du Film – Cannes Film Festival (FR).

The first two sessions of the EAVE 2020 Producers Workshop took place in Luxembourg (March 6-13) and Virtually in Galway, Ireland (online) (September 28 – October 2 & October 19-26).

For more information, please contact

EAVE is supported by the Creative Europe - MEDIA sub-programme of the European Union, Film Fund Luxembourg, Mitteldeutsche Medienförderung, Centre National du Cinéma et de l’Image Animée, Fondo Audiovisivo Friuli Venezia Giulia, PACT – the Producers Alliance for Cinema and Television, the Polish Film Institute, Doha Film Institute, Telefilm Canada, IDM Südtirol Alto Adige, Fonds Jeune Création Francophone, Projeto Paradiso, Berlinale Co-Production Market and the partners who have hosted the workshops since 1988.

Page published 4 December 2020. Updated 17 December 2020.

Donate to the EAVE Alan Fountain International Scholarship Fund

A scholarship has been set up to honour the memory of Alan Fountain, former Head of Studies and President of EAVE, who passed away on March 3. Its goal is to enable one producer from outside the EU to participate in all three sessions of the EAVE Producers Workshop each year.

Find out more...

© 2021 EAVE. By using this site you accept our terms of use, including our use of cookies. Please see our privacy policy.
Web design by MID