PUENTES project BLANQUITA receives funding

In development / pre-production March 2020

PARRICIDE has been included by mistake in the February newsletter, this project is not associated with director Rachel Lang and producer Benoit Roland. Our apologies!


The French CNC label Aide aux cinémas du monde has published its first funding decisions for 2020. Among them:

  • LOBA by Kiro Russo, producer: EAVE graduate Alexa Rivero
  • PANOPTICON by George Sikharulidze, producer: EAVE graduate Guillaume de Seille
  • PUENTES project BLANQUITA by PUENTES graduate Giancarlo Nasi
  • KADIR by Selman Nacar, producer: EAVE graduate Guillaume de Seille

Finnish Film Foundation

The Finnish Film Foundation supports 20 new projects, among them 9 fiction features, 7 feature-length documentaries, 3 short films, and one series.

  • BOY FROM HEAVEN by Tarik Saleh, producers: EAVE graduates Kristina Åberg, Mark Lwoff, Misha Jaari
  • COMPARTMENT NUMBER 6 by Juho Kuosmanen, producers: EAVE graduates Jussi Rantamäki, Jamila Wenske, Natalia Drozd, EAVE graduate, group leader and Estonian National Coordinator Riina Sildos
  • FRIDAY by Alli Haapasalo, producer: EAVE graduate Leila Lyytikäinen
  • FRAGMENTS OF HUMANITY by Elli Rintala, producer: EAVE graduate Ari Matikainen
  • KIDS CUP by Line Hatland, co-producer: EAVE graduate Ari Matikainen
  • NEXT OF KIN – THE UNBORN by Akseli Tuomivaara, producers: EAVE graduates Misha Jaari, Mark Lwoff
  • OMERTA 6/12 by Antti J. Jokinen, producers: EAVE graduates Mikko Tenhunen, Evelin Penttilä
  • REUNION 3 by Renny Harlin, producer: EAVE graduate Jukka Helle
  • THE LIGHT SNATCHER by Charlotte Airas, producer: EAVE graduate Kaarle Aho
  • THE REPTILIAN BRAIN by Elisabeth Marjanovic Cronvall, co-producer: EAVE graduate Jussi Rantamäki
  • TOVE by Zaida Bergroth, producer: EAVE graduate and Finnish National Coordinator Aleksi Bardy
  • WEDDING OF THE CENTURY by Marja Pyykkö, producer: EAVE graduate and Finnish National Coordinator Aleksi Bardy

Film Fund Luxembourg

The Film Fund Luxembourg has announced the recipients of its latest slate of development and production funding.

  • 208 by Loïc Tanson, producer: EAVE graduate and EAVE+ Head of Studies Jani Thiltges
  • AND HE SAID YES! by Gintaré Parulyte, producer: TTB graduate Nadine Chaussonière
  • BILLIE & ZOTEL by Eileen Byrne, producer: EAVE graduate Paul Thiltges  
  • CERTAINS D’ENTRE NOUS by Jean-Charles Mbotti Malolo, producer: EAVE graduate Marion Guth
  • CULT by Bernard Michaux and Remy Solomon, producer: EAVE graduate and EAVE+ Head of Studies Jani Thiltges
  • HOOPED, produced and directed by EAVE MW graduate Adolf El Assal
  • LA VIE DANS LES BOIS by François Pirot, producers: EAVE graduates Valerie Bournonville, Donnato Rotunno
  • LES INTRANQUILLES by Joachim Lafosse, producer: EAVE graduate Anton Iffland Stettner, producer: EAVE graduate and EAVE+ Head of Studies Jani Thiltges
  • MARET by Laura Schroeder, producer: TTB graduate Nadine Chaussonière
  • MAZES by Anastasia Pierucci, producer: EAVE graduate and EAVE+ Head of Studies Jani Thiltges
  • OLLMILL CITY FOOTBALL GAMES by Enzo D’Alò, producer: EAVE graduate Paul Thiltges  
  • SIDI KABA by Rony Hotin, producer: EAVE graduate Paul Thiltges  
  • SWEET DREAMS by Robin McNicholas, co-producer: EAVE graduate Marion Guth
  • THE WALL by Philippe Van Leeuw, producer: EAVE graduate Gilles Chanial
  • WHERE IS ANNE FRANCK by Ari Folman, producer: EAVE graduate and EAVE+ Head of Studies Jani Thiltges

In its first session of 2020, has selected 13 co-productions to receive funding. The projects include 5 feature films, 2 documentaries and 5 television series. Among them are three films by EAVE graduates:

  • CARNET D’ÉPICES by Massimo Donati, producer: EAVE graduate Valérie Bournonville
  • COOL ABDOUL by Jonas Baeckeland, producers: EAVE graduate Peter De Maegd, EAVE graduate and group leader Diana Elbaum
  • EARWIG by by Lucile Hadzihalilovic, producers: EAVE graduates Jean-Yves Roubin, Jean des Forêts
  • LA CORDE by Dominique Rocher, producer: EAVE graduate Jacques-Henri Bronckart
  • MATCH by Gregory Beghin, producer: EAVE graduate Sébastien Delloye
  • PUENTES project CLARA SOLA by Nathalie Alvarez, producer: PUENTES graduate Nima Yousefi, co-producer: PUENTES graduate Géraldine Sprimont
  • RITUEEL by Hans Herbots, producer: EAVE graduate Peter Bouckaert

Polish Film Institute

  • DETEKTYW BRUNO by Mariusz Palej, Magdalena Niec, producer: EAVE graduate Johanna Szymanska receives support from the Polish Film Institute for the production and development of film projects for young viewers and family audiences.

Croatian Audiovisual Centre

The Croatian Audiovisual Centre announced new grants for production, minority coproduction, development and international cooperation. Among them:

  • EKSKURZIJA by Una Gunjak, producer: EAVE graduate Sinisa Juricic
  • LEKCIJE MOG TATE by Dalija Dozet, producer: EAVE graduate Miljenka Cogelja
  • MJESCARI by Radu Jude, producer: EAVE graduate and group leader Ankica Juric Tilic
  • VUK EUROPSKE UNIJE by Jadran Boban, producer: EAVE graduate Miljenka Cogelja
  • PORED MENE by Stevan Filipovic, producer: Sinisa Juricic

IDM Film Fund

  • NON MI UCCIDERE by Andrea De Sica, producer: Interchange graduate Marta Donzelli receives production support by the IDM Film Fund & Commission during its first round of 2020 funding.

Page published 31 March 2020. Updated 1 April 2020.

Donate to the EAVE Alan Fountain International Scholarship Fund

A scholarship has been set up to honour the memory of Alan Fountain, former Head of Studies and President of EAVE, who passed away in 2016. Its goal is to enable one producer from outside the EU to participate in all three sessions of the EAVE Producers Workshop each year.

Find out more...

© 2023 EAVE. By using this site you accept our terms of use, including our use of cookies. Please see our privacy policy.
Funded by the European Union. Views and opinions expressed are however those of the author(s) only and do not necessarily reflect those of the European Union or the MEDIA sub-programme of Creative Europe. Neither the European Union nor the granting authority can be held responsible for them.
Web design by MID