MONOS best film at BFI London

Awards October 2019

San Sebastian Film Festival

  • PROXIMA by Alice Winocour, co-producer: EAVE graduate Nina Frese won the Special Jury Prize at the San Sebastian International Film Festival in September.

Zurich Film Festival

  • SYSTEM CRASHER by Nora Fingscheidt, producer: EAVE graduate and German National Coordinator Jonas Weydemann won Best Film in the Focus: Switzerland, Germany, Austria Competition of the Zurich Film Festival
  • COLLECTIVE by Alexander Nanau, co-producer: EAVE graduate Bernard Micheaux was awarded Best Film in the International Documentary Film Competition
  • A WHITE, WHITE DAY by Hlynur Palmason, producer: EAVE graduate Anton Mani Svansson, co-producers: PUENTES graduates Katrin Pors and Nima Yousefi, TTB graduate Mikkel Jersin received a Special Mention in the International Feature Film section
  • LE VENT TOURNE by Bettina Oberli, producers: TTB graduate Judith Nora, EAVE graduate Jacques-Henri Bronckart won the Zurich Film Award
  • WAREN EINMAL REVOLUZZER by Johanna Moder, producer: EAVE graduate Oliver Neumann received the Film Award of the Churches of Zurich

Filmfest Hamburg

  • PELICAN BLOOD by Katrin Gebbe, producer: EAVE graduate Vera Gräfe-Höft won the Producers Award German Productions at the Filmfest Hamburg
  • YOU WILL DIE AT TWENTY by Amjad Abu Alala, producers: EAVE graduates Ingrid Lill Högtun, Hossam Elouan won the Producers Award European Productions
  • DAS FREIWILLIGE JAHR by Ulrich Köhler, Henner Winckler, producer: EAVE graduate Sutor Kolonko won the Producers Award German TV Productions
  • MOVEMENTS OF A NEARBY MOUNTAIN by Sebastien Brameshuber, producer: EAVE graduate David Herdies and EAVE participant David Bohun won the Political Film of the Friedrich-Ebert-Stiftung Award



  • OLEG by Juris Kursietis, producers: EAVE graduate and Latvian National Coordinator Aija Berzina, EAVE graduates Isabelle Truc and Guillaume de Seille, B’EST graduates Alise Gelze, Lukas Trimonis was awarded the Grand Prix at CinÉast – Luxembourg’s Central and Eastern European Film Festival.
  • CORPUS CHRISTI by Jan Komasa, co-producer: EAVE graduate Patrice Nezan won the Special Jury Award and the Critic’s Prize

Riga International Film Festival

  • NOVA LITUANIA by Karolis Kaupinis, producer: EAVE graduate Marija Razgute won the Feature Film Competition at the Riga International Film Festival

Namur Film Festival

  • EAVE project THE BARE NECESSITY by Erwan Le Duc, producer in development stage: EAVE graduate Sébastien Haguenauer won the Golden "Bayard" to the Best First Film
  • LOLA VERS LA MER by Laurent Micheli, producers: EAVE graduates Benoit Roland, Sebastien Haguenauer won the Prix Cinevox for Best Director at the Namur International French-Language Film Festival
  • PUENTES project OUR MOTHERS by César Díaz, producer: EAVE graduate Delphine Schmit, Géraldine Sprimont won the Prix de la Critique

BFI London Film Festival

  • MONOS by Alejandro Landes, producer: PUENTES group leader Fernando Epstein won the Best Film Award in the Official Competition at the BFI London Film Festival.
  • ATLANTIQUE by Mati Diop, co-producer: EAVE+ graduate Jean-Yves Roubin won the Sutherland Award in the First Feature Competition

Ji.hlava IDFF

  • EAVE graduate Gabriele Kranzelbinder received the newly granted APA World Excellence Award for outstanding documentary film producers. The award is handed out through a collaboration between the Ji.hlava IDFF and the Audiovisual Producers’ Association (APA). Krenzelbinder is the first person to receive the award.

Film Festival Utrecht

  • DIRTY GOD by Sacha Polak, producer: EAVE graduate Marleen Slot is the winner of the main awards at the Netherlands Film Festival Utrecht: the film won Best Feature Film, Best Director and Best Music
  • RAFAËL by Ben Sombogaart, producer: EAVE graduate Reinier Selen, co-producer: EAVE graduate Sinisa Juricic was awarded Best Actress (Melody Klaver)

Athens International Film Festival

  • NOVA LITUANIA by Karolis Kaupinis, producer: EAVE graduate Marija Razgute won the Golden Athena Award for Best Film at the Athens International Film Festival.

Warsaw Film Festival


  • SHINDISI by Nick Agiashvili, co-producer: EAVE graduate Vladimer Katcharava won the Warsaw Grand Prix and the Best Director Award at the Warsaw Film Festival.
  • CAT IN THE WALL by Mina Mileva, TTB graduate Vesela Kazakova, producer: TTB graduate Vesela Kazakova, co-producer: EAVE graduate Christophe Bruncher won the FIPRESCI award.

Roche-sur-Yon Film Festival

  • COLLECTIVE by Alexander Nanau, co-producer: EAVE graduate Bernard Micheaux was awarded the Special Jury Award at the Roche-sur-Yon Film Festival
  • HELLHOLE by Bas Devos, producer: EAVE graduate Tomas Leyers won the New Waves Award
  • X&Y by Anna Odell, producer: EAVE graduate Frida Bargo ex-aequo won the Prix Nouvelles Vagues

Annecy Cinema Italien Film Festival

  • PUENTES project MATERNAL by Maura Delpero, producers: PUENTES graduate Alessandro Amato and Interchange graduate Marta Donzelli won the Audience Award at Annecy Cinema Italien Film Festival.

European Work in Progress Cologne

  • MEMORY HOUSE by João Paulo Miranda Maria, producer: EAVE graduate and group leader Didar Domehri won the EWIP ARRI Media Award at the European Work in Progress Cologne
  • TAILOR by Sonia Liza Kenterman, producers: EAVE graduates Melanie Andernach, Ioanna Bolomyti, Tanja Georgieva-Waldhauer received the EWIP LAVAlabs Moving Images Award for visual effects.

Cinekid Festival

  • SNOT AND SPLASH by Teemu Nikki, producer: EAVE graduate Ari Matikainen won the Eurimages co-production development award at the Cinekid Festival.
  • TOTEM by by Sander Burger, producers: EAVE graduates Denis Vaslin and Fleur Knopperts received a Special mention

Varna Golden Rose Film Festival

  • THE FATHER by Kistina Grozeva, Petar Valchanov, producer: EAVE graduate Konstantina Stavrianou won the Golden Rose Festival of Bulgarian Film

Page published 30 October 2019. Updated 1 February 2021.

Donate to the EAVE Alan Fountain International Scholarship Fund

A scholarship has been set up to honour the memory of Alan Fountain, former Head of Studies and President of EAVE, who passed away on March 3. Its goal is to enable one producer from outside the EU to participate in all three sessions of the EAVE Producers Workshop each year.

Find out more...

© 2021 EAVE. By using this site you accept our terms of use, including our use of cookies. Please see our privacy policy.
Web design by MID