HOLY EMY and LEONOR WILL NEVER DIE nominated for Film Independent Spirit Awards

Nominations November 2023

Film Independent Spirit Awards

Nominated for Best International Film at the 2023 Film Independent Spirit Awards Los Angeles:

  • CORSAGE by Marie Kreutzer, producers: EAVE graduate and Luxembourgish National Coordinator Bernard Michaux, EAVE graduate Jonas Dornbach
  • EAVE and TTB project HOLY EMY by Araceli Lemos, producer: EAVE graduate Konstantinos Vassilaros
  • EAVE project MAMI WATA by C.J. 'Fiery' Obasi, producer: EAVE graduate Oge Obasi
  • MURINA by Antoneta Alamat Kusijanovic, co-producers: EAVE graduates Zdenka Gold, Miha Cernec, EAVE graduate and National Coordinator Slovenia Jozko Rutar
  • TTB project LEONOR WILL NEVER DIE by Martika Ramirez Escobar, producer: TTB graduate Monster Jimenez
  • UPON ENTRY by Alejandro Rojas, Juan Sebastián Vásquez, producer: EAVE graduates Alba Sotorra, Carles Torras was nominated for Best First Feature, Best Script and Best Editing


European Shooting Stars

EAVE graduate Zivile Gallego is in the European Shooting Stars Jury 2024. Five experts including Lithuanian producer Zivile Gallego will pick the 10 European Shooting Stars 2024, who will be announced in mid-December 2023. The 27th edition of European Shooting Stars will be held 16 – 19 February 2024 at the Berlin International Film Festival.


Page published 30 November 2023. Updated 18 December 2023.

Donate to the EAVE Alan Fountain International Scholarship Fund

A scholarship has been set up to honour the memory of Alan Fountain, former Head of Studies and President of EAVE, who passed away in 2016. Its goal is to enable one producer from outside the EU to participate in all three sessions of the EAVE Producers Workshop each year.

Find out more...

© 2024 EAVE. By using this site you accept our terms of use, including our use of cookies. Please see our privacy policy.
Funded by the European Union. Views and opinions expressed are however those of the author(s) only and do not necessarily reflect those of the European Union or the MEDIA sub-programme of Creative Europe. Neither the European Union nor the granting authority can be held responsible for them.
Web design by MID

Please indicate your consent to our use of performance cookies

Some cookies are required for our site to function. Optional cookies are used for measuring site performance with Google Analytics. Visit our privacy and legal page to find out more, and manage your consent at any time.