Final session of the EAVE 2022 Producers Workshop in Barcelona

press release

The EAVE 2022 Producers Workshop’s third and final session in Barcelona, Spain (October 17 - 24) will welcome 90 leading international decision makers (list below) to discover in physical or online meetings the 55 top producing talents from 35 countries and discuss the 31 fiction, documentary and serial projects developed during this year’s EAVE Producers’ Workshop.

On the menu is a rich programme of plenary sessions, group work and individual meetings with EAVE experts and exquisite guests. Some highlights include sessions on Producing in a Changing Industry by Lucas Schmidt (Studio Zentral, DE) and Insights into Eurimages and the Future by Sergio Garcia de Leaniz (FR), a case study on Institutional Diversification by René Bourdages (Telefilm Canada, CA) and Lisa Valencia-Svensson (Aynaku Media, CA), negotiation group sessions with Anja Henningsmeyer (DE) analysing the Main Mistakes in Negotiation, as well as the different Conflict Styles & Negotiation Power in order to succeed in negotiations as well as a dedicated session on Producing in and with Catalonia with EAVE graduate Alba Sotorra Clua (Alba Sotorra SL) and Carlota Guerrero (Catalan Film Commission).

The 90 decision makers joining physically or online are:

Salma Abdalla / Autlook Filmsales (AT), Kazz Basma / Sideways Film (UK), Steven Bestwick / The Yellow Affair (FI), Francesca Breccia / Coccinelle Film (IT), Todd Brown / XYZ Films (US), Natasa Bucar / Slovenian Film Centre (SI), Manuela Buono / Slingshot Films (IT), Laure Caillol / Haut et Court (FR), Daniela Cölle / Pluto Film (DE), Agathe Corbin / Urban Sales (FR), Pierre Dallois / CICLIC Centre-Val de Loire (FR), Claas Danielsen / Mitteldeutsche Medienförderung (DE), Paul de Beco / Playtime (FR), Esra Demirkiran / TRT Sinema (TR), Lucie Desquiens / Charades (FR), Thibault Drugy / BAC Films (FR), Sarah Duve-Schmid / FFA (German Federal Film Board) (DE), Luca Ferrario / Trentino Film Fund and Commission (IT), Noemi Ferrer Schwenck / DR Sales (DK), Leslie Finlay / Creative Scotland (UK), Marco Valerio Fusco / Intramovies (IT), Sergio Garcia de Leaniz / Eurimages (FR), Gabor Greiner / Films Boutique (DE), Veronika Grob / Medienboard Berlin-Brandenburg (DE), Alessandro Gropplero Italy / Friuli Venezia Giulia Audiovisual Fund (IT), Laufey Guðjónsdóttir / Icelandic Film Centre (IS), Yuval Horowitz / Keshet Media Group (IL), Hanaa Issa / Doha Film Institute (QA), Natacha Kaganski / Wild Bunch (FR), Susa Katz / Zürcher Filmstiftung (CH), Ali Khechen / Doha Film Institute (QA), Susan King / Telefilm Canada (CA), Tine Klint / LevelK (DK), Zuzana Kucerova / Czech Television (CZ), Marie Lamboeuf / Luxbox (FR), Johanne Larue / SODEC (CA), Ioana Lazareanu / Romanian Film Centre (RO), Hanna Lejonqvist / Swedish Film Institute (SE), Marcin Łuczaj / New Europe Film Sales (PL), Katrien Maes / Screen Flanders (BE), Noël Magis / (BE), Gaetano Maiorino / True Colours Glorious Films (IT), Pauline Mazenod / Windrose (DE), Teresa McGrane / Sreen Ireland (IE), Alan R. Milligan / White Rabbit (NO), Anthony Muir / Film i Väst (SE), Birgit Oberkofler / IDM Südtirol - Alto Adige (IT), Simon Ofenloch / ZDF/ARTE (DE), Edward Parodi / Film Constellation (UK), Christina Pelekani / Endorphin Film Sales (GR), Agneta Perman / Sveriges Television (SE), Pierre Pierquin / Wallimage (BE), Elina Pohjola / YLE (FI), Victor Pothevin / Diaphana (FR), Lorne Price / Sphere Films International (CA), Joakim Rang Strand / Film i Skåne (SE), Thorsten Ritter / Beta Cinema (DE), Ilse Ronteltap / Netherlands Film Fund (NL), Gabriele Röthemeyer / Consultant (DE), Maximilian Sachsse / Picture Tree International (DE), Annika Schmidt / Dynamic Television (DE), Lucas Schmidt / Studio Zentral (DE), Katriel Schory / Senior Consultant to the Programming Department of the Israel Public TV (KAN) (IL), Edith Sepp / Estonian Film Institute (EE), Emily Skoggard / Canada Media Fund (CA), Weerada Sucharitkul / FilmDoo (UK), Annika Sucksdorff / Netflix (SE), Bianca Taal / Hubert Bals Fund (NL), Irena Taskovski / Taskovski Films (UK), Ana Vicente / Dogwoof (UK), Bérénice Vincent / Totem Films (FR), Maja Vukic / Croatian Audiovisual Centre (HR), Lena Vurma / Filmwelt Verleihagentur (DE) and Denitsa Yordanova / UK Global Screen Fund (UK).

Various special guests from Europe’s leading co-production markets EAVE has partnerships with will be available for one-to-one meetings: 

Alessia Acone / IFFR Pro (NL), Miriam Allen / Galway Film Fair (IE), Marjorie Bendeck / connecting cottbus (DE), Martina Bleis / Berlinale Co-Production Market (DE), Mercedes Fernandez / TorinoFilmLab (IT), Alessandro Gropplero / When East Meets West (IT), Lison Hervé / Les Arcs Industry Village (FR), Marge Liiske / Baltic Event (EE), Helena Mackenzie / Production Finance Market (UK), Tereza Simikova / CPH:DOX (DK), Mira Staleva / Sofia Meetings (BG), Lennart Ström / m:brane (SE), Gülin Üstün / Meetings on the Bridge (TR), Angeliki Vergou / Crossroads Co-production Forum (GR) and Aleksandra Zakharchenko / Marché du Film – Festival de Cannes (FR).

The EAVE 2022 Producers Workshop’s third and final session in Barcelona, Spain (October 17-24), is organized in partnership with the Government of Catalonia through the Catalan Institute for Cultural Companies (ICEC), the City Hall of Barcelona, and Ministerio de Cultura y Deporte, and in collaboration with Catalan Films, Catalunya Film Commission and Barcelona and Maresme Film Commissions.

The first two sessions of the EAVE 2022 Producers Workshop took place from March 4 -11 in Luxembourg and from June 10 -17 in Pärnu, Estonia.

For more information, please contact

EAVE is supported by the Creative Europe - MEDIA sub-programme of the European Union, Film Fund Luxembourg, Mitteldeutsche Medienförderung, Centre National du Cinéma et de l’Image Animée, Fondo Audiovisivo Friuli Venezia Giulia, PACT – the Producers Alliance for Cinema and Television, the Polish Film Institute, Doha Film Institute, Telefilm Canada, SODEC, IDM Südtirol Alto Adige, Fonds Jeune Création Francophone, Projeto Paradiso, TRT - Turkish Radio and Television Corporation, VIPO | Visual Industry Promotion Organization, Berlinale Co-Production Market and the partners who have hosted the workshops since 1988.


Page published 14 October 2022. Updated 28 October 2022.

Donate to the EAVE Alan Fountain International Scholarship Fund

A scholarship has been set up to honour the memory of Alan Fountain, former Head of Studies and President of EAVE, who passed away in 2016. Its goal is to enable one producer from outside the EU to participate in all three sessions of the EAVE Producers Workshop each year.

Find out more...

© 2024 EAVE. By using this site you accept our terms of use, including our use of cookies. Please see our privacy policy.
Funded by the European Union. Views and opinions expressed are however those of the author(s) only and do not necessarily reflect those of the European Union or the MEDIA sub-programme of Creative Europe. Neither the European Union nor the granting authority can be held responsible for them.
Web design by MID

Please indicate your consent to our use of performance cookies

Some cookies are required for our site to function. Optional cookies are used for measuring site performance with Google Analytics. Visit our privacy and legal page to find out more, and manage your consent at any time.