EAVE project TO THE NORTH receives funding

In development / pre-production December 2019


At the last funding round of Eurimages (157th meeting), the following EAVE projects and projects by EAVE graduates have been supported.

  • MARGRETE – QUEEN OF THE NORTH by Charlotte Sieling, co-producer: EAVE graduate Jon Nohrstedt
  • LABOUR DAY by Mladen Djordjevic, producer: EAVE graduate Milan Stojanovic
  • BROADWAY by Christos Massalas, producer: EAVE graduate Amanda Livanou
  • COMPARTMENT NUMBER 6 by Juho Kuosmanen, producer: EAVE graduate Jussi Rantamäki, co-producer: EAVE graduate and group leader Riina Sildos
  • PETITE FLEUR by Santiago Mitre, producer: EAVE graduate and group leader Didar Domehri, co-producer: EAVE graduate Fernanda del Nido
  • THE LONG NIGHT by Ali Abbasi, producer: EAVE graduate Ditte Milsted
  • TO SAIL CLOSE TO THE WIND by Gregoris Rentis, producers: EAVE graduates Vicky Miha, Clément Duboin
  • EUREKA by Lisandro Alonso, producer: EAVE graduate Jonas Dornbach
  • EAVE project SNOW AND THE BEAR by Selcen Ergun, producer in development stage: EAVE graduate Zeki Peynirci
  • GREAT YARMOUTH – PROVISIONAL FIGURES by Marco Martins, producer: EAVE graduate Filipa Reis


Following projects by EAVE graduates are supported by the Centre National du Cinéma et de l’Image Animée:

  • A YEAR OF COLD by Min Bahadur Bham, co-producer: EAVE graduate Ruben Thorkildsen
  • COULI NE PLEURE JAMAIS by Lân Pham Ngoc, producer: EAVE graduate Claire Lajoumard
  • ZINDER by Aicha Macky, producer: EAVE graduate Estelle Robin You
  • EAVE project THE LABUDOVIC REELS by Mila Turajlic, producer: EAVE graduate Carine Chichkowsky

Film Fund Luxembourg

Following projects by EAVE graduates are supported by the Film Fund Luxembourg:

  • DER PASSFÄLSCHER by Maggie Peren, producer: EAVE+ graduate Alexander Dumreicher-Ivanceanu
  • EUREKA by Lisandro Alonso, producer: EAVE graduate Jonas Dornbach
  • HALLI GALLI by Govinda van Maele, producer: EAVE graduate Gilles Chanial
  • LAIF A SEIL by Loïc Tanson, producer: EAVE graduate and EAVE+ Head of Studies Jani Thiltges
  • EAVE project JANUARY by Andrey Paounov, producer: EAVE graduate Vanya Rainova, EAVE graduate Donato Rotunno
  • THE DELINQUENTS by Rodrigo Moreno, producer: EAVE graduate Gilles Chanial
  • THE LITTLE DUKE by Andy Bausch, producer: EAVE graduate Paul Thiltges

Vienna Film Fund

The Vienna Film Fund supports ten new film projects. Among them:

  • DAS SCHWEDISCHE MODELL by Benjamin Heisenberg, producer: EAVE graduate and group leader Michael Kitzberger
  • EISMAYER by David Wagner, producer: EAVE graduate Arash T Riahi
  • GESCHICHTEN VOM FRANZ by Christine Nöstlinger, producer: EAVE graduate and group leader Michael Kitzberger
  • MONTE LIBERTÀ by Stefan Jäger, producers: EAVE graduates Gabriele Kranzelbinder, Barbara Pichler
  • STRANGERS IN THE NIGHT by Daniel Prochaska, producer: EAVE+ graduate Alexander Dumreicher-Ivanceanu

Screen Flanders

Screen Flanders is supporting ten new audiovisual productions, including:

  • ANNETTE by Leos Carax, co-producer: EAVE graduate Benoit Roland
  • RITUEEL by Hans Herbots, producer: EAVE graduate Peter Bouckaert
  • ROOKIE by Lieven Van Balen, producer: EAVE Marketing Workshop graduate Eurydice Gysel, co-producers: EAVE graduates Jacques-Henri Bronckart, Frank Hoeve


The Hamburg Schleswig-Holstein Film Fund (FFHSH) has announced the recipients of the grants decided during its final funding session of 2019.

  • NIEMAND IST BEI DEN KÄLBERN by Sabrina Sarabi, producer: EAVE graduate and German National Coordinator Jonas Weydemann
  • A HOUSE IN JERUSALEM by Muayad Alayan, producer: EAVE graduates Konstantinos Kontovrakis, Dorothe Beinemeier and Hanneke Niens
  • TRÜMMER by Emily Reimer, producer: EAVE graduate Danny Krausz
  • WHEN WE WERE FRIENDS by Lennard Eberlein, producer: EAVE graduate Dirk Decker
  • SANTA PANDA by Nana Meyer, producer: EAVE graduate Dorothe Beinemeier

Greek Film Centre

The Greek Film Centre (GFC) supports 24 films in its last funding round of 2019. Among them:

  • 2052 by Hristos Karakepelis, producer: EAVE graduate Maria Dandraki
  • BROADWAY by Christos Massalas, producer: EAVE graduate Amanda Livanou
  • EAVE project TO THE NORTH by Mihai Mincan, producer: EAVE graduate Radu Stancu
  • GRASSLAND by Yianna Dellatolla, producer: EAVE graduate Vicky Miha
  • MEDITERRANEO by Marcel Barrena, producer: EAVE graduate Konstantinos Kontovrakis
  • OKTOPUS SKIN by Ana Cristina Barragan, producer: EAVE graduate Konstantina Stavrianou
  • SOW THE WIND by Danilo Caputo, co-producer: EAVE graduate Konstantina Stavrianou  
  • THE DETATCHED HOUSE by Ioakim Mylonas, producer: EAVE graduate Ioanna Bolomyti

Finnish Film Foundation

The Finnish Film Foundation is funding three feature films, seven documentary films, three TV series and one short documentary film - including three Finnish minority co-productions.

  • MEETOO by EAVE graduate Elli Toivoniemi, Kirsikka Saari, Reetta Aalto, Alli Haapasalo, Anna Paavilainen, Miia Tervo and Jenni Toivoniemi, producer: EAVE graduate Elli Toivoniemi
  • THE INNOCENTS by Eskil Vogt, co-producers: EAVE graduates Mark Lwoff and Misha Jaari
  • GOLD MINERS by Inka Achté, producer: EAVE graduate Liisa Karpo (born Juntunen)
  • TUKDAM by Donagh Coleman, producer: EAVE graduate Kaarle Aho

YOUNG TESLA AND IDEA POACHERS by Petar Oreskovic, producer: EAVE graduate Sinisa Juricic, co-producers: EAVE graduates Danny Krausz, Bostjan Virc, Marko Paljic, Petra Oplatkova is in preparation. In the script co-written by Petar Oreskovic and Vanja Obad, the young inventor Nikola Tesla wants to illuminate the whole Austrian Empire with the power of electricity, but his experiments often get him into trouble. The film is produced by Sinisa Juricic of Nukleus Film in co-operation with Jaako Dobra Produkcija and in co-production with Studio Virc (Slovenia), Dor film (Austria), Gargantua Films (Serbia) and Sirena Film (Czech Republic). The Croatian Audiovisual Centre (HAVC), Film Center Serbia, Creative Europe – MEDIA and the Warsaw Kids Film Forum support the film.

Page published 21 December 2019.

Donate to the EAVE Alan Fountain International Scholarship Fund

A scholarship has been set up to honour the memory of Alan Fountain, former Head of Studies and President of EAVE, who passed away on March 3. Its goal is to enable one producer from outside the EU to participate in all three sessions of the EAVE Producers Workshop each year.

Find out more...

© 2020 EAVE. By using this site you accept our terms of use, including our use of cookies. Please see our privacy policy.
Web design by MID