EAVE project NOT A WORD selected for Cinefondation’s Atelier de Cannes

Nominations May 2021

Producers on the Move 2021

EFP (European Film Promotion), the network of 37 European film promotion institutions, has selected 20 European producers for its networking and promotion platform, among them the EAVE graduates:

  • EAVE graduate Annabella Nezri, Kwassa Films (Belgium)
  • EAVE graduate Bojan Kanjera, Peglanje snova (Croatia), 
  • EAVE graduate Marek Novák, Xova Film (Czech Republic)
  • EAVE graduate Maite Woköck, Telescope Animation (Germany)
  • EAVE graduate Sára László, Campfilm (Hungary)
  • EAVE graduate Ruth Treacy, Tailored Films (Ireland)
  • EAVE graduate Marica Stocchi, Rosamont (Italy)
  • EAVE graduate Gary Cranner, Chezville (Norway)
  • EAVE graduate Beata Rzezniczek, Madants (Poland)
  • PUENTES graduate Tathiani Sacilotto, Persona Non Grata Pictures (Portugal)
  • EAVE graduate Katarína Tomkova, Kaleidoscope (Slovak Republic)
  • PUENTES graduate Nima Yousefi, HOBAB (Sweden)
  • EAVE graduate Sarah Born, Catpics (Switzerland)


Cinefondation’s Atelier de Cannes

Selected for Cinefondation’s Atelier de Cannes:

  • CARAVAN by Zuzana Kirchnerova, producer: EAVE participants Jakub Viktorin, Dagmar Sedlackova, co-producer: EAVE + graduate Carlo Cresto Dina
  • CORA by Evi Kalogiropoulou producer EAVE graduate Amanda Livanou
  • EAVE project NOT A WORD by Hanna Slak, producer: EAVE graduate Michel Balagué
  • FIDELIDAD by César Diaz, producer: PUENTES graduate Mauricio Escobar
  • JILAH AND THE MAN WITH TWO NAMES by Yosep Anggi Noen, producer: TTB graduate Yulia Evina Bhara
  • LANDSCAPES OF FEAR by Lukas von Rinner, producer: EAVE graduate and group leader Michael Kitzberger
  • TTB project MANDAI RIVER by Michael I. Serwandono, producer: EAVE graduate Raymond van der Kaaij
  • VIET AND NAM by Minh Quy Truong, producers: TTB graduate Bradley Liew, TTB group leader and National Coordinator Asia Bianca Balbuena


Les cinémas du monde / La Fabrique

Selected for Les cinémas du monde | La Fabrique cinéma de l’Institut français:

  • ALIS by Clare Weiskopf and EAVE graduate Nicolas van Hemelryck, producer: EAVE graduate Nicolas van Hemelryck
  • EAVE project LES FRESQUES DES OUBLIÉS (FRESCOS OF THE FORGOTTEN) by Amédée Pâcome Nkoulou, producer: EAVE graduate Samantha Biffot 
  • TTB project DANCING THE TIDES by Xeph Suarez, producer: TTB graduate Alemberg Ang


South African Film and Television Awards

  • EAVE project STAM by Louw Venter, producer: EAVE graduate Elias Ribeiro nominated 7 times for the South African Film and Television Awards (SAFTA): Best writer and Best director (Louw Venter), Best editor (Matthew Swanepoel, Best actress (Inge Beckmann), Best actor (Gideon Lombard), Best supporting actress (Tarryn Wyngaard), Best film (Urucu Media).


Austrian Film Awards

  • WHY NOT YOU (HOCHWALD) by Evi Romen, producer: EAVE + graduate Alexander Dumreicher-Ivanceanu is nominated 9 times for the Austrian Film Awards: Best Feature Film, Best Leading Actor, Best Supporting Actor, Best Screenplay, Best Cinematography, Best Film Editing, Best Costume, Best Make Up & Best Score
  • TROUBLE OF BEING BORN by by Sandra Wollner, producer: EAVE graduate David Bohun has 6 nominations: Best Film, Best Director, Best Script, Best Make Up, Best Sound Design, Best Music
  • EIN BISSCHEN BLEIBEN WIR NOCH by EAVE graduate Arash T. Riahi nominated for Best Film, Best Director, Best Production Design, Best Leading Actress, Best Costume Design
  • 7500 by Patrick Vollrath, producer: EAVE + graduate Jonas Katzenstein has 3 nominations: Best Supporting Actor, Best Director, Best Screenplay
  • EPICENTRO by Hubert Sauper is nominated for Best Documentary and Best Sound Design

The Award Ceremony will take place in Vienna on July 8th.


Romanian Film Awards

Multiple nominations for EAVE graduates at the Gopos, the the Romanian Film Awards:

  • IVANA THE TERRIBLE by Ivana Mladenovic, producer: EAVE graduate and Romanian National Coordinator Ada Solomon received the most nominations (12 each) at the 15th edition of the Gopo Awards, which will be announced during a gala held in a physical format on 28 June 2021
  • UPPERCASE PRINT by Radu Jude, producer: EAVE graduate and Romanian National Coordinator Ada Solomon received 10 nominations
  • ACASA, MY HOME by Radu Ciorniciuc, producer: EAVE graduate Monica Lazurean-Gorgan received seven nominations.
  • COLLECTIVE by Alexander Nanau, producer: EAVE graduate and Luxembourgish National Coordinator Bernard Michaux has five nominations including Best Film
  • EVERYTHING WILL NOT BE FINE by Adrian Pirvu and Helena Maksyom, producer: EAVE graduate and Romanian National Coordinator Ada Solomon has three nominations
  • WOOD by EAVE graduates Ebba Sinzinger, Monica Lazurean-Gorgan, Michaela Kirst, producers: EAVE graduates Ebba Sinzinger, Monica Lazurean-Gorgan is nominated for Best documentary.



Page published 31 May 2021.

Donate to the EAVE Alan Fountain International Scholarship Fund

A scholarship has been set up to honour the memory of Alan Fountain, former Head of Studies and President of EAVE, who passed away in 2016. Its goal is to enable one producer from outside the EU to participate in all three sessions of the EAVE Producers Workshop each year.

Find out more...

© 2023 EAVE. By using this site you accept our terms of use, including our use of cookies. Please see our privacy policy.
Funded by the European Union. Views and opinions expressed are however those of the author(s) only and do not necessarily reflect those of the European Union or the MEDIA sub-programme of Creative Europe. Neither the European Union nor the granting authority can be held responsible for them.
Web design by MID

Please indicate your consent to our use of performance cookies

Some cookies are required for our site to function. Optional cookies are used for measuring site performance with Google Analytics. Visit our privacy and legal page to find out more, and manage your consent at any time.