EAVE Marketing Workshop kicks off today!

press release

The 2022 edition of EAVE Marketing Workshop takes place from November 8-13 at Hotel Légère in Luxembourg. The event will be held on site, gathering 34 film professionals from 20 countries to discuss marketing strategies in the film industry.

Inspired by the EAVE sharing pedagogy, Design Thinking techniques and visual, tangible and playful exercises, the sessions are equally creative, innovative and strategic. The result is a hands-on approach with concrete tools that anyone can apply immediately within their own teams and for their own projects. This casual way of learning facilitates network and community building across countries from all over the world.

Participants will be working alongside cutting-edge marketing specialists, such as Alya Belgaroui-Degalet (Wild Bunch, FR – international sales marketing) and Sarah Calderón (The Film Agency, ES – marketing consultant) as Co-Heads of Studies and others such as Michael Arnon (Wolf Consultants – PR, DE), Wendy Mitchell (UK) and Boris Pugnet (The Jokers Films, FR).

Other contributors include: Guillaume Boscher (Kelawin, FR) whose plenary will focus on social media content strategies, and Elena Neira (La Otra Pantalla - Professor, lecturer and researcher, ES), who will dedicate her session to marketing in VOD platforms.

The 32 carefully selected participants will have a full overview of the actual marketing trades in terms of targeting and positioning from international sales strategies to national release and also generating awareness all across the release process including festivals. Two of these participants have been granted the newly created EAVE Diversity scholarships. We are also delighted to welcome 2 guests from the Creative Europe MEDIA Desks.

The selected participants are:

  • Ajandok Gyenis, Cinego, Hungary
  • Ana Belén Asfura, Suimanga Films, Chile/Canada
  • Angélique Saad, Germany - Project: Runner, directed by Štepán Altrichter
  • Dimitris Tsakaleas, Argonauts Productions S.A. Greece
  • Eleni Oulani, Heretic, Greece - Project: Novak, directed by Harry Laggousis
  • Fanny Prum, Film Fund Luxembourg, Luxembourg
  • Flavien Eripret, Wild Bunch, France
  • Florian Krügel, DOR FILM Productions GmbH, Austria
  • Gabriel Milagres, STUDIOCANAL, France/Brazil
  • Harry Flöter, 2Pilots Filmproduction GmbH, Germany
  • Isabell Langvatn, The Norwegian Film Institute, Norway
  • Jelle Beuger, Keplerfilm, The Netherlands
  • Júnia Matsuura, Pluto Film, Germany/Brazil
  • Jutta Feitt, jip film und verleih, Germany
  • Kamila Dohnalová, Last Films Production Company, Czech Republic
  • Kata Orsolya Molnár, Hungary
  • Luis Aceituno, The Film Agency, Spain
  • Magdalena Drgas, New Europe Film Sales, Poland 
  • Mar Medir Benito, Diagonal TV, Spain - Project: The Silence of the Earth, directed by Eulogio Romero
  • Maria Stevnbak Westergren, Toolbox Films, Denmark
  • Marie Carmen Rami Sánchez, TF1 Studio, France/Spain
  • Marija Stojanovic, SENSE Production, Serbia
  • Matīss Kaža, Dream Well Studio, Latvia - Project: Flow, directed by Gints ZILBALODIS
  • Monika Łuczyk, Shipsboy, Poland - Project: Sara’s Bungalow, directed by Julia Rogowska
  • Nora Bremer Øvrebø, Mer Filmdistribusjon, Norway - Project: Let the River Flow, directed by Ole Giæver
  • Silvia Lobo, Elameda Estudios, Spain
  • Szabolcs Baranyai, National Film Institute Hungary, Hungary
  • Talita Arruda, Fistaile, Brazil
  • Tess Massé, Les Films du Losage, France - Project: Nina and the Tales of the Hedgehog, directed by Alain Gagnol, Jean-Loup Felicioli
  • Tetiana Mala, The Netherlands/Ukraine
  • Veerle Bovens, Netherlands Film Fund, The Netherlands
  • Xavier Henry-Rashid, Film Republic, Estonia/France

Additionally to the 32 participants, EAVE is welcoming 2 MEDIA desk guests that will play an active role in the sessions:

  • Ann-Sophie W. Birkenes, Creative Europe Media Desk Norway
  • Lone Garde, Creative Europe Media Desk Denmark

EAVE Marketing Workshop is supported by the Creative Europe - MEDIA sub-programme of the European Union and the Film Fund Luxembourg .

EAVE thanks our partners for this edition: Thessaloniki Crossroads, LA INCUBADORA, CICAE, M:BRANE, Europa International, Erich Pommer Institute, Europa Distribution and EuroVOD.

Page published 8 November 2022. Updated 11 January 2023.

Donate to the EAVE Alan Fountain International Scholarship Fund

A scholarship has been set up to honour the memory of Alan Fountain, former Head of Studies and President of EAVE, who passed away in 2016. Its goal is to enable one producer from outside the EU to participate in all three sessions of the EAVE Producers Workshop each year.

Find out more...

© 2024 EAVE. By using this site you accept our terms of use, including our use of cookies. Please see our privacy policy.
Funded by the European Union. Views and opinions expressed are however those of the author(s) only and do not necessarily reflect those of the European Union or the MEDIA sub-programme of Creative Europe. Neither the European Union nor the granting authority can be held responsible for them.
Web design by MID

Please indicate your consent to our use of performance cookies

Some cookies are required for our site to function. Optional cookies are used for measuring site performance with Google Analytics. Visit our privacy and legal page to find out more, and manage your consent at any time.