DRUK (ANOTHER ROUND) wins big at the European Film Awards

Awards December 2020

 European Film Awards

Great success for EAVE graduates at the European Film Awards:

  • DRUK (ANOTHER ROUND) by Thomas Vinterberg, co-producers: EAVE graduates Lizette Jonjic, Arnold Heslenfeld, Laurette Schillings & Frans van Gestel wins European Film, European Director (Thomas Vinterberg), European Screenwriter (Thomas Vinterberg, Tobias Lindholm), European Actor (Mads Mikkelsen)
  • EAVE project SOLE by Carlo Sironi, producer: EAVE graduate Giovanni Pompili & Agnieszka Wasiak wins European Discorvery – Prix FIPRESCI
  • COLLECTIVE by Alexander Nanau, producer: EAVE graduate Bernard Michaux wins European Documentary
  • THE ENDLESS TRENCH by Aitor Arregi, Jon Garaño, Jose Mari Goenaga, producer: EAVE graduate Olmo Figueredo González-Quevedo won the European Make-up and Hair award 
  • BERLIN ALEXANDERPLATZ by Burhan Qurbani, producers: EAVE graduates Léontine Petit, Derk-Jan Warrink, Marleen Slot won European Original Score (Dascha Dauenhauer)
  • LITTLE GIRL by Sébastien Lifshitz, co-producer: EAVE graduate Monica Hellström won European Sound (Yolande Decarsin)


 PUENTES project MATERNAL by Maura Delpero, producers: PUENTES graduate Alessandro Amato, Interchange graduate Marta Donzelli won the Young Talent Women In Motion Award handed out by the Cannes Film Festival.


  Film Festival Cottbus

Six awards for EAVE graduates at the Cottbus International Film Festival:

  • THE CONFERENCE by Ivan Tverdovsky, producer: EAVE graduate Esko Rips scooped Best Film.
  • I NEVER CRY by Piotr Domalewski, producer: EAVE graduate Jan Kwiecinski won Best Director and the Prize of the Ecumenical Jury.
  • OASIS by Ivan Ikic, producers: EAVE graduate and Serbian National Coordinator Milan & EAVE graduate Marija Stojanovic, co-producers: EAVE graduates Miha Cernec, Derk-Jan Warrink, Adis Djapo, EAVE graduate and National Coordinator Bosnia and Herzegovina Amra Baksic Camo won Best Individual Performance and the FIPRESCI Award.
  • ADVENTURES OF A MATHEMATICAN by Thor Klein, producer: EAVE graduate Lena Vurma won the “From Cottbus to Cinema” – Distribution Support Prize.


 Polish Film Festival Gdynia

  • Six awards for SWEAT by Magnus von Horn, producer: EAVE graduate Mariusz Wlodarski at the Polish Film Festival: the Silver Lions, Best Director, Best Cinematography, Best Editing, Best Actress in a Leading Role and Best Actress in a Supporting Role
  • I NEVER CRY by Piotr Domalewski, producer: EAVE graduate Jan Kwiecinski won Best Screenplay, Best Music and Best Professional Acting Debut


 Gijon International Film Festival

  • WILDLAND by Jeanette Nordahl, producers: EAVE graduate Katrin Pors, TTB graduate Mikkel Jersin won the CIMA Jury Award for Best Female-directed Feature at the Gijon International Film Festival.



  • LIMBO by Ben Sharrock, producer: EAVE graduate Angus Lamont was awarded the Best film and Best screenplay at the International Film Festival & Awards Macao (IFFAM)
  • TITANIC OCEAN by Konstantina Kotzamani, producer: EAVE graduate Maria Drandaki won the Creative Excellence Award of the IFFAM Project Market


 Cairo Film Festival

  • LIMBO by Ben Sharrock, producer: EAVE graduate Angus Lamont won the Golden Pyramid of the Cairo Film Festival.


Page published 17 December 2020.

Donate to the EAVE Alan Fountain International Scholarship Fund

A scholarship has been set up to honour the memory of Alan Fountain, former Head of Studies and President of EAVE, who passed away on March 3. Its goal is to enable one producer from outside the EU to participate in all three sessions of the EAVE Producers Workshop each year.

Find out more...

© 2021 EAVE. By using this site you accept our terms of use, including our use of cookies. Please see our privacy policy.
Web design by MID