Best Talent Project for A GIRL UNKNOWN in Shanghai

Awards June 2024

Tribeca Film Festival

  • BIKECHESS by Assel Aushakimova, producer: EAVE graduate Antoine Simkine won Best International Narrative Feature at the Tribeca Film Festival
  • SAMIA by Yasemin Samdereli, producerss: EAVE graduates Michele Fornasero, David Herdies receives a Special Jury Mention for an International Narrative Feature
  • SOME RAIN MUST FALL by Qiu Yang, producer: TTB graduate Jeremy Chua won Best Performance in an International Narrative Feature and Best Cinematography in an International Narrative Feature
  • DON’T YOU LET ME GO by Ana Guevara and Leticia Jorge, producer: EAVE and PUENTES graduate Agustina Chiarino won the Nora Ephron Award
  • MADE IN ETHIOPIA by Xinyan Yu, Max Duncan, producer: EAVE graduate Tamara Dawit received a Special Jury Mention for a Documentary Feature



Krakow Film Festival

  • INTERCEPTED by Oksana Karpovych, producer: EAVE graduate Darya Bassel won the Silver Horn in the International Documentary Competition and the FIPRESCI Award
  • SILENT TREES by Agnieszka Zwiefka, producer: EAVE graduate Heino Deckert won the Golden Hobby-Horse for a Feature-length Film and a Special Mention in the International Documentary Competition



DocuDays UA

  • NICE LADIES by Mariia Ponomarova, producer: EAVE graduate Rogier Kramier received a Special Mention.
  • THE KIOSK by Daniel Stopa, producer: EAVE graduate Malgorzata Staron received a Special Mention.
  • CHANGE project A BIT OF A STRANGER by Svitlana Lishchynska, producers: CHANGE graduate Anna Kapustina, EAVE graduate Fredrik Lange won the Andriy Matrosov Priz.



Annecy Film Festival

  • EAVE Marketing Workshop project LIVING LARGE by Kristina Dufkova, co-producer: EAVE MW graduate Agata Jelenekova received the Jury Prize of the Contrechamp Competition
  • HURIKÁN by Jan Saska, producer: EAVE graduate Juraj Krasnohorsky, EAVE MW graduate Kamila Dohnalova won the Audience Award in the Short Films Official Competition
  • MY LIFE IN VERSAILLES “VERSAILLES GHOST” by Clémence Madeleine-Perdrillat, Nathaniel H’limi, producer: PUENTES graduate Lionel Massol won the Jury Prize for Best TV Series
  • HELLO SUMMER by Martin Smatana, Veronika Zacharova, producer: EAVE MW graduate Kamila Dohnalova won the Young Audience Award



Shanghai International Film Festival (June 14 – 23)

  • A GIRL UNKNOWN by ZOU Jing, producer: TTB graduate Jeremy Chua, EAVE graduate and group leader Didar Domehri won the Best Talent Project.



Filmfest Emden-Norderney

  • ARCHITECTON by Victor Kossakovsky, producers: EAVE graduates Heino Deckert, Estelle Robin You won the Creative Energy Award at the International Filmfest Emden-Norderney.



Animafest Zagreb

  • THE MIRACLE by Nienke Deutz, producer: EAVE graduate Derk-Jan Warrink won the Grand Prix in the Grand Competition Short Film section at the World Festival of Animated Film – Animafest Zagreb



Bishkek International Film Festival

  • INSHALLAH A BOY by Amjad Al Rasheed, producer: EAVE graduate Rula Nasser was awarded Best Acting (Mouna Hawa) at the Bishkek International Film Festival
  • SHAMBHALA by Min Bahadur Bham, co-producer: EAVE graduate Verona Meier won Best Cinematography



Biografilm Festival Bologna

  • EAVE project STRAY BODIES by Elina Psykou, producers: EAVE graduates Ivan Madeo and Veselka Kiryakova, co-producer: EAVE graduate Rea Apostolides won the Manifesto Award at the Biografilm Festival Bologna.



SEEfest Los Angeles

  • EAVE project NON-ALIGNED: SCENES FROM THE LABUDOVIC REELS by Mila Turajlic, producer: EAVE graduate Carine Chichkowsky wins the BRIDGING THE BORDERS AWARD 
  • FREEDOM by EAVE graduate Tudor Giurgiu, producers: EAVE graduates Oana Giurgiu, Tudor Giurgiu wins the BARCO HDR MASTER LIGHTSTEERING COLOR GRADE PRIZE
  • BLACKBIRD BLACKBIRD BLACKBERRY by Elene Naveriani, producer: EAVE+ graduate Britta Rindelaub receives a Honorable Mention
  • EXCURSION by Una Gunjak, producer: EAVE graduate and National Coordinator Bosnia Herzegovina Amra Baksic Camo, EAVE graduate Adis Djapo wins a Honorable Mention




  • THE HUMAN SURGE 3 by Eduardo Williams, executive producer: EAVE graduate Raymond van der Kaaij received the Feature Film Grand Prize City Of Lisbon Special Mention
  • GOLD SONGS by Ico Costa, producer: EAVE graduate Julia Alves won the MAX Award for Best Portuguese Feature Film and received a Special Mention from the Universities Jury
  • GREICE by Leonardo Mouramateus, producer: EAVE+ graduate Pandora Telles won the Nova FCSH Award for Best Director in a Portuguese Film
  • LA CHIMERA by Alice Rohrwacher, producer: EAVE + graduate Carlo Cresto-Dina won the Silvestre Award for Best Feature Film
  • BANZO by Margarita Cardoso, producer: EAVE graduate Filipa Reis won the Arvore de Vida Award and the Universities Award for Best Portuguese Feature Film
  • TALES OF OBLIVION by Dulce Fernandes, producer: EAVE+ graduate Pandora Telles received a Special Mention
  • WE MADE A FILM by Tota Alves, producer: EAVE participant Andreia Nunes received a Special Mention and the Audience Award
  • CIDADE; CAMPO by Juliana Rojas, co-producer: EAVE graduate Ingmar Trost, co-producer: EAVE graduate Simone Oliveira won the QUEERARTLAB Award



Lithuanian Silver Crane Awards

14 awards for EAVE graduates at the Lithuanian National Silver Crane film awards:

  • SLOW by Marija Kavtaradze, producer: EAVE graduate Marija Razgute, co-producers: EAVE graduates Luisa Romeo, Anna-Maria Kantarius won 6 awards – Best Feature Film, Best Director, Best Screenplay, Best Leading Actress, Best Leading Actor, Best Editor
  • TWITTERING SOUL 3D by Deimantas Narkevicius, producer: EAVE graduate Dagne Vildziunaite also won 6 awards – Best Cinematography, Best Costumes, Best Music, Best Production Design, Best Costume Design, Best Make-up
  • MY FREEDOM by Ilze Kunga-Melgaile, producer: EAVE graduate and Latvian National Coordinator Aija Berzina was awarded Best Supporting Actor
  • FIVE AND A HALF LOVE STORIES IN AN APARTMENT IN VILNIUS, LITHUANIA by Tomas Vengris, co-producer: EAVE FFF graduate Roberts Vinovskis won Best Supporting Actress



Austrian Film Awards

10 awards for EAVE graduates at the Austrian Film Awards:

  • THE DEVIL’S BATH by Veronika Franz, Severin Fiala, co-producer: EAVE+ graduate Bettina Brokemper won Best Feature Film, Best Leading Actress (Anja F Plaschg), Best Supporting Actress (Maria Hofstätter), Best Cinematography (Martin Gschlacht), Best Film Editing, Best Score (Anja F Plaschg), Best Production Design and Best Make-up
  • SISI & I by Frauke Finsterwalder, co-producer: EAVE President Danny Krausz won Best Costume Design
  • ANDREA GETS A DIVORCE by Josef Hader, producers: EAVE graduates Arash T. Riahi, Sabine Gruber won the Viewers’ Choice Award

Page published 21 June 2024.

Donate to the EAVE Alan Fountain International Scholarship Fund

A scholarship has been set up to honour the memory of Alan Fountain, former Head of Studies and President of EAVE, who passed away in 2016. Its goal is to enable one producer from outside the EU to participate in all three sessions of the EAVE Producers Workshop each year.

Find out more...

© 2024 EAVE. By using this site you accept our terms of use, including our use of cookies. Please see our privacy policy.
Funded by the European Union. Views and opinions expressed are however those of the author(s) only and do not necessarily reflect those of the European Union or the MEDIA sub-programme of Creative Europe. Neither the European Union nor the granting authority can be held responsible for them.
Web design by MID

Please indicate your consent to our use of performance cookies

Some cookies are required for our site to function. Optional cookies are used for measuring site performance with Google Analytics. Visit our privacy and legal page to find out more, and manage your consent at any time.