Numerous EAVE graduates showcased in Screen International’s Euro75

Nominations May 2022

Producers on the Move

EFP (European Film Promotion), the network of 37 European film promotion institutions, has selected 16 EAVE graduate for its networking and promotion platform PRODUCERS ON THE MOVE:

  • EAVE participant Johannes Schubert, Austria
  • EAVE+ graduate Maarten Schmidt, Belgium
  • EAVE graduate Katya Trichkova, Bulgaria
  • EAVE graduate Vladimir Lhotak, Czech Republic
  • EAVE graduate Eveiln Penttilä, Estonia
  • Interchange graduate Judith Lou Lévy, France
  • EAVE graduate Alexander Wadouh, Germany
  • EAVE graduate Ioanna Bolomyti, Greece
  • EAVE graduate Alessandro Amato, Italy
  • EAVE graduate Derk-Jan Warrink, the Netherlands
  • EAVE participant Marija Dimitrova, North Macedonia
  • EAVE graduate Andrea Berentsen Ottmar, Norway
  • EAVE graduate Kuba Kosma, Poland
  • EAVE graduate Diana Paroiu, Romania
  • EAVE graduate Jakub Viktorin, Slovakia
  • EAVE graduate Felipe Lage Coro, Spain


German Film Awards

6 films by EAVE graduates are nominated for the LOLAs, the German Film Awards:

  • RABIYE KURNAZ VS. GEORGE W. BUSH by Andreas Dresen, co-producer: EAVE+ graduate Tom Dercourt nominated for Best Film, Best Director, Best Screenplay, Best Actress, Best Supporting Actor, Best Music, Best Set Design, Best Costume, Best Make-up, Best Visual Effects
  • GREAT FREEDOM by Sebastian Meise, producer: EAVE graduate Oliver Neumann nominated for Best Film, Best Director, Best Screenplay, Best Actor, Best Cinematography, Best Editing, Best Costume, Best Make-up
  • SPENCER by Pablo Larrain, producer: EAVE graduate Jonas Dornbach nominated for Best Film and Best Cinematography
  • WEM GEHÖRT MEIN DORF? by Christoph Eder, producers: EAVE graduates Marcel Lenz, Guido Schwab nominated for Best Documentary
  • THE PATH by Tobias Wiemann, producer: EAVE graduate Daniel Ehrenberg, co-producer: EAVE graduate Leontine Petit nominated for Best Children Film
  • AEIOU – A QUICK ALPHABET OF LOVE by Nicolette Krebitz, producer: EAVE graduate Jonas Dornbach nominated for Best Editing


Austrian Film Awards

  • FOX IN A HOLE by Arman T. Riahi, producers: EAVE graduates Arash T. Riahi, Karin C. Berger is leading the nominations for the Austrian Film Awards 2022. The film has been nominated for Best Film, Best Actress, Best Actor, Best Actress, Best Supporting Actor, Best Director, Best Screenplay, Best Music, Best Editing, Best Sound Design
  • GREAT FREEDOM by Sebastian Meise, producer: EAVE graduate Oliver Neumann nominated for Best Film, Best Actor, Best Supporting Actor, Best Director, Best Screenplay, Best Cinematography, Best Make-up, Best Music, Best Editing
  • HINTERLAND by Stefan Ruzowitzky, producer: EAVE graduate Oliver Neumann, EAVE + graduate Alexander Dumreicher-Ivanceanu nominated for Best Actress, Best Cinematography, Best Costume, Best Make-up, Best Set Design, Best Sound Design
  • TTB project MONEYBOYS by C.B.Yi, producers: EAVE graduates Gabriele Kranzelbinder, Barbara Pichler, co-producer: TTB graduate Guillaume de la Boulaye nominated for Best Film, Best Director, Best Screenplay, Best Set Design, Best Sound Design
  • MONTE VERITA by Stefan Jäger, co-producers: EAVE graduates Barbara Pichler, Gabriele Kranzelbinder nominated for Best Set Design

The Award Ceremony will take place in Grafenegg on June 30.


Screen International’s Euro75

The showcase of 75 leading independent European production companies by Screen International in honour of Cannes’ 75th anniversary includes the following 36 companies by EAVE graduates:

  • TEMPESTA, Italy / EAVE+ graduate Carlo Cresto-Dina
  • Bufo, Finland / EAVE graduates Misha Jaari, Mark Lwoff
  • Microfilm, Romania / EAVE graduate and National Coordinator Ada Solomon
  • KinoElektron, France / EAVE graduate Janja Kralj
  • Keplerfilm, Netherlands / EAVE graduates Koji Nelissen and Derk-Jan Warrink
  • Madants, Poland / EAVE graduate Beata Rzezniczek
  • Hélicotronc, Belgium / EAVE graduate Julie Esparbes, PUENTES graduate Anthony Rey
  • Snowglobe, Denmark / EAVE and PUENTES graduate Katrin Pors, TTB graduate Mikkel Jersin
  • Heretic, Greece / EAVE and EAVE+ graduate Konstantinos Kontovrakis, EAVE+ graduate Giorgos Karnavas, EAVE participant Danae Spathara, EAVE MW and PUENTES graduate Christina Liapi
  • Activist 38, Bulgaria / EAVE and TTB graduate Vesela Kazakova
  • Weydemann Bros, Germany / EAVE graduate and TTB group leader, National Coordinator Jonas Weydemann, EAVE graduate Yvonne Wellie
  • augenschein Filmproduktion, Germany / EAVE+ graduate Jonas Katzenstein
  • Samsa Film, Luxembourg / EAVE graduate, group leader, EAVE+ Head of Studies Jani Thiltges, EAVE graduate and National Coordinator Bernard Michaux
  • Aurora Films, France / Interchange and B’EST graduate Charlotte Vincent
  • Profile Pictures, Denmark / EAVE graduate Ditte Milsted
  • Niko Film, Germany / EAVE and EAVE+ graduate Nicole Gerhards
  • Morena Films, Spain / EAVE graduate Merry Colomer
  • Beluga Tree, Belgium / EAVE graduate and group leader Diana Elbaum
  • Mistrus Media, Latvia / EAVE and EAVE+ graduate Gints Grube, EAVE graduates Inese Boka-Grube, Elina Gedina-Ducena
  • Mer Film, Norway / EAVE MW graduate Oistein Refseth, EAVE and PUENTES graduate Elisa Fernanda Pirir, EAVE graduate Gary Cranner
  • Maneki Films, France / EAVE graduate and group leader Didar Domehri
  • Lava Films, Poland / EAVE graduates Mariusz Wlodarski and Agnieszka Wasiak
  • Komplizen Film, Germany / EAVE graduate Jonas Dornbach
  • Kino Produzioni, Italy / EAVE graduate Giovanni Pompili
  • Inicia Films, Spain / EAVE+ graduate Valérie Delpierre
  • Viking Film, Netherlands / EAVE graduate Marleen Slot
  • Vivo Film, Italy / Interchange graduate Marta Donzelli
  • Element Pictures, Ireland / EAVE graduate Ed Guiney
  • Lemming Film, Netherlands / EAVE and EAVE+ graduate Leontine Petit
  • Frakas Productions, Belgium / EAVE+ graduate Jean-Yves Roubin
  • Rita Productions, Switzerland / EAVE and EAVE+ graduate Palmyre Badinier
  • Elastica Films, Spain / EAVE, EAVE+, PUENTES graduate and National Coordinator Maria Zamora
  • Garagefilm International, Sweden / EAVE graduate Anna-Maria Kantarius
  • Achtung Panda!, Germany / PUENTES graduate Jamila Wenske
  • One Two Films, Germany / PUENTES graduate Fred Burle
  • Aamu Film Company, Finland / EAVE graduate Jussi Rantamäki

Page published 31 May 2022.

Donate to the EAVE Alan Fountain International Scholarship Fund

A scholarship has been set up to honour the memory of Alan Fountain, former Head of Studies and President of EAVE, who passed away on March 3. Its goal is to enable one producer from outside the EU to participate in all three sessions of the EAVE Producers Workshop each year.

Find out more...

© 2022 EAVE. By using this site you accept our terms of use, including our use of cookies. Please see our privacy policy.
Funded by the European Union. Views and opinions expressed are however those of the author(s) only and do not necessarily reflect those of the European Union or the MEDIA sub-programme of Creative Europe. Neither the European Union nor the granting authority can be held responsible for them.
Web design by MID