SYSTEM CRASHER wins eight Lola Awards

Awards April 2020

German Film Awards

SYSTEM CRASHER triumphs at the Lola Awards, the German film awards:

  • SYSTEM CRASHER by Nora Fingscheidt, producer: EAVE graduate and German National Coordinator Jonas Weydemann has won the Golden Lola as well as seven other German Film Awards: the Golden Lola for Best Film, Best director, Best Screenplay, Best Editing, Best Sound, Best Lead Actress (Helena Zengel), Best Lead Actor (Albrecht Schuch), and Best Supporting Actress (Gabriela Maria Schmeide)
  • BERLIN ALEXANDERPLATZ by Burhan Qurbani, co-producer: EAVE graduates Léontine Petit won five awards: the Silver Lola, Best Supporting Actor (Albrecht Schuch), Best Cinematography (Yoshi Heimrath), Best Production Design (Silke Buhr), Best Original Music Score
  • BORN IN EVIN by Maryam Zaree, producers: EAVE graduates Arash T. Riahi, Sabine Gruber, Karin C. Berger was awarded Best documentary

Greek Iris Awards

Six awards for EAVE graduates at the Greek Iris Awards handed out by the Hellenic Film Academy.

  • ELECTRIC SWAN by Konstantina Kotzamani, producer: EAVE graduate Maria Drandaki won Best Short Film
  • THE MIRACLE OF THE SARGASSO SEA by Syllas Tzoumerkas, producer: EAVE graduate Maria Drandaki was awarded Best Director and Best Actress in a Leading Role (Angeliki Papoulia)
  • COSMIC CANDY by Rinio Dragasaki, producer: EAVE graduate Konstantinos Kontovrakis won Best First-time Director and Best Special Effects (George Alahouzos, Roulis Alahouzos, Giannis Ageladopoulos, Andreas Helmis, Giorgos Foukarakis)
  • ZIZOTEK by Vardis Marinakis, producer: EAVE graduate Konstantinos Vassilaros was awarded Best Cinematography (Christina Moumouri)

Istanbul Film Festival Meetings on the Bridge

These EAVE graduates are among the winners of Meetings on The Bridge, organised within the scope of the Istanbul Film Festival:

  • TWO EYEDS by Ziya Demirel, produced: EAVE graduate Annamaria Aslanoglu won the Meetings on The Bridge Award
  • ZUHAL by Nazli Elif Dulur, producer: EAVE graduate Annamaria Aslanoglu won the Color Up Award


  • Two awards for SONGS OF REPRESSION by Marianne Hougen-Moraga,Estephan Wagner, producer: EAVE graduate Signe Byrge Sørensen at CPH:DOX: the DANISH:DOX AWARD and the DOX:AWARD: POLITIKEN

Vilnius Film Festival

  • NOVA LITUANIA by Karolis Kaupinis, producer: EAVE graduate Marija Razgute was awarded the Cineuropa Prize at the Vilnius Film Festival Kino Pavasaris
  • CORPUS CHRISTI by Jan Komasa, co-producer: EAVE graduate Patrice Nezan won the Audience Award

One World International Documentary Film Festival

  • COLLECTIVE by Alexander Nanau, producer: EAVE graduate Bernard Michaux wins Best Film at the International Competition One World International Documentary Film Festival in Prague

Page published 30 April 2020. Updated 29 May 2020.

Donate to the EAVE Alan Fountain International Scholarship Fund

A scholarship has been set up to honour the memory of Alan Fountain, former Head of Studies and President of EAVE, who passed away in 2016. Its goal is to enable one producer from outside the EU to participate in all three sessions of the EAVE Producers Workshop each year.

Find out more...

© 2023 EAVE. By using this site you accept our terms of use, including our use of cookies. Please see our privacy policy.
Funded by the European Union. Views and opinions expressed are however those of the author(s) only and do not necessarily reflect those of the European Union or the MEDIA sub-programme of Creative Europe. Neither the European Union nor the granting authority can be held responsible for them.
Web design by MID