A HOUSE MADE OF SPLINTERS wins at CPH:DOX, at ZagrebDOX and at One World

Awards April 2022


Two awards for EAVE graduates at CPH:DOX:

  • A HOUSE MADE OF SPLINTERS by Simon Lereng Wilmont, producer: EAVE graduate Monica Hellström won the Politiken:DOX Award.
  • EAVE project THE LAST NOMADS by Biljana Tutorov and Peter Glomazic, producer: EAVE graduate Biljana Tutorov won the Eurimages Co-production Development Award.


Visions du Réel

Two awards for EAVE graduates at the Visions du Réel festival:

  • LIKE AN ISLAND by Tizian Büchi, producer: PUENTES and EAVE + graduate Britta Rindelaub won the main award, La Mobilière Golden Sesterce  
  •  MY PAPER LIFE by Vida Dena, producer: EAVE graduate Hanne Phlypo won the Interreligious Award

Winners of the industry awards of Visions du Réel:

RTS Award (ex-aequo)

  • NOOR by Jérôme le Maire, producers: EAVE graduates Isabelle Truc, Enrica Capra

Unifrance Doc Award

  • A DOG’S LIFE by Diane Sara Bouzgarrou, Thomas Jenkoe, producer: EAVE graduate Jean-Laurent Csinidis


goEast Film Festival Wiesbaden

  • VERA DREAMS OF THE SEA by Kaltrina Krasniqi, producer: EAVE graduate Shkumbin Istrefi scooped the Golden Lily for Best Film at the goEast Film Festival Wiesbaden.
  • AS FAR AS I CAN WALK by Stefan Arsenijevic, co-producer: EAVE graduate Borislav Chouchkov receives a Special Mention of the International Jury.


Cyprus Film Days

  • SISTERHOOD by Dina Duma, co-producer: EAVE graduate Guillaume de Seille won the Special Jury Award at the Cyprus Film Days
  • CELTS by Milica Tomovic, producer: EAVE graduate Vladimir Vasiljevic won the Best Director award.
  • YUNI by Kamila Andini, producer: EAVE graduate and TTB group leader Fran Borgia received a Honorary Distinction
  • PATCHWORK by Petros Charalambous and Janine Teerling, producer: EAVE graduate Marios Piperides won the Best Actress Award in a Cypriot Film (Angeliki Papoulia)


Vilnius Film Festival Kino Pavasaris

Three awards for EAVE graduates at the Vilnius Film Festival Kino Pavasaris:

  • THE STAFFROOM by Sonja Tarokic, producer: EAVE graduate and Croatian National Coordinator Ankica Juric Tilic won Best Actress (Marina Redzepovic)
  • THE WORST PERSON IN THE WORLD by Joachim Trier, producers: EAVE graduate Andrea Berentsen Ottmar, Dyveke Bjørkly Graver, PUENTES graduate Katrin Pors, TTB graduate Mikkel Jersin won the Audience Award
  • EVOLUTION by Kornel Mundruczo, producer: producer: EAVE graduate and Hungarian National Coordinator Viktoria Petranyi, co-producer: EAVE graduate Julia Berkes was awarded the FIPRESCI Prize


Austrian Diagonale

Six awards for GREAT FREEDOM at the Austrian Diagonale:

  • GREAT FREEDOM by Sebastian Meise, producer: EAVE graduate Oliver Neumann wins the Grand Prix, the Thomas Pluch Screenplay Award, Best Actor (Georg Friedrich), Best Artistic Editing Feature Film (Joana Scrinzi), Best Cinematography Feature Film (Crystel Fournier)
  • HINTERLAND by Stefan Ruzowitzky, producer: EAVE graduate Oliver Neumann, EAVE+ graduate Alexander Dumreicher-Ivanceanu wins Best Production Design (Oleg Prodeus, Andreas Sobotka, and Martin Reiter)
  • HINTERLAND, GREAT FREEDOM and WOOD by EAVE graduates Ebba Sinzinger, Monica Lazurean-Gorgan, Michaela Kirst, producers: EAVE graduates Ebba Sinzinger, Monica Lazurean-Gorgan ex aequo receive the VAM Prize for Outstanding Production Services


Slovak Film Sun in a Net awards

8 awards for EAVE graduates at the Slovak Film and Television Academy’s Sun in a Net awards ceremony.

  • 107 MOTHERS by Peter Kerekes, producer: EAVE graduate Katarina Tomkova, co-producer: EAVE graduate Jiri Konecny won Best Film, Best Director, Best Script, Best Actress (Irina Kirjazeva)
  • SERVANTS by Ivan Ostrochovsky, co-producer: EAVE graduate Oana Giurgiu, Tudor Giurgiu was awarded Best Cinematography, Best Editing and Best Costumes



  • DIDA by Nikola Ilić, Corina Schwingruber Ilić, producer: EAVE graduate Karin Koch won the Big Stamp award at the International Documentary Film Festival ZagrebDOX  
  • A HOUSE MADE OF SPLINTERS by Simon Lereng Wilmont, producer: EAVE graduate Monica Hellström won the Movies That Matter Award for Best Human Rights Achievement


One World International Human Rights Documentary Film Festival

  • A HOUSE MADE OF SPLINTERS by Simon Lereng Wilmont, producer: EAVE graduate Monica Hellström won Best Film in the International Competition of the 24th edition of the One World International Human Rights Documentary Film Festival.


San Francisco International Film Festival

  • MASTER OF LIGHT by Rosa Ruth Boesten, Producer: EAVE participant Ilja Roomans wins the McBaine Documentary Feature Award.

Page published 29 April 2022. Updated 1 July 2022.

Donate to the EAVE Alan Fountain International Scholarship Fund

A scholarship has been set up to honour the memory of Alan Fountain, former Head of Studies and President of EAVE, who passed away in 2016. Its goal is to enable one producer from outside the EU to participate in all three sessions of the EAVE Producers Workshop each year.

Find out more...

© 2024 EAVE. By using this site you accept our terms of use, including our use of cookies. Please see our privacy policy.
Funded by the European Union. Views and opinions expressed are however those of the author(s) only and do not necessarily reflect those of the European Union or the MEDIA sub-programme of Creative Europe. Neither the European Union nor the granting authority can be held responsible for them.
Web design by MID

Please indicate your consent to our use of performance cookies

Some cookies are required for our site to function. Optional cookies are used for measuring site performance with Google Analytics. Visit our privacy and legal page to find out more, and manage your consent at any time.