EAVE 2022 selection

press release

We are delighted to close the year announcing the selection for the 2022 EAVE Producers Workshop!

56 producers and professionals from 36 countries (see the complete list below) have been selected out of 186 applications from 51 countries.

We are particularly grateful for the generous support of our 2022 scholarship partners:

  • The French CNC supports the participation of 3 international producers at the EAVE Producers Workshop, namely DFI Producers Lab graduate Rashid Abdelhamid (Palestine), Tapiwa Chipfupa (Zimbabwe) and Mais Salman (Jordan).
  • Thanks to German regional fund MDM, Darya Bassel from Ukraine and Ivan Perić from Croatia will develop their skills at the EAVE 2022 course.
  • The scholarship provided by the Polish Film Institute was granted to Marta Szarzynska, selected at the Polish Days in the framework of the New Horizons Film Festival.
  • PACT is offering a scholarship to one UK producer (Reece Cargan) in the name and memory of EAVE expert Dorothy Viljoen.
  • Our partnerships with Telefilm Canada and SODEC made it possible for two producers from Canada (Elodie Pollet and Frances-Anne Solomon) to attend the programme.
  • The support of Projeto Paradiso was granted to Ticiana Augusto Lima from Brazil.
  • The Italian regional fund Friuli Venezia Giulia supports a participant selected at When East Meets West: Marija Dimitrova from North Macedonia.
  • Our partnership with TRT - Turkish Radio and Television Corporation has made it possible for Halil Kardaş to participate this year.

In addition to those, a number of scholarships have been allocated by EAVE, in priority to participants from European low production capacity countries.

Thanks to our partners, decision makers, experts, pedagogical team, and all the members of the EAVE family for their precious support.

Happy Holidays!

We wish you all a peaceful holiday season and a good start into the New Year!  

The EAVE office is closed from December 20 - 31, 2021

Your EAVE team will be back on January 3, 2022.


The selected participants for the EAVE Producers Workshop 2022 are:



Johannes Schubert, Schubert Film



Maarten D’Hollander, Krater Films

Magalie Dierick, Cassette for timescapes

Elisa Heene, Mirage



Ticiana Augusto Lima, Tardo

Simone Oliveira, Globo Filmes



Elodie Pollet, Films Exterieur Jour

Frances-Anne Solomon, CaribbeanTales Media Group



Ivan Perić, Focus Media



Julie Zackova, Unit and Sofa



Signe Skov Thomsen, Hansen & Pedersen



Filipp Kruusvall, Estonian Film Institute

Elina Litvinova, Three Brothers



Jenni Jauri, Tuffi Films

Mikko Peltonen, AVEK - The Promotion Centre for Audiovisual Culture



Lamia Chraibi, Moon a Deal Films

Nicola Ofoego, France TV Distribution / Maremako / Mondex et Cie.

Clara Vuillermoz, Point du Jour-Les films du balibari



Julia Cöllen, Fünferfilm

Maximilian Haslberger, Amerikafilm

Roxana Richters, Chromosom Film



Effie Skrobola, View Master Films

Danae Spathara, Heretic



Claudia Sümeghy, JUNO11 Pictures



Yulia Evina Bhara, KawanKawan Media



Tamryn Reinecke, Pale Rebel Productions



Luigi Giuseppe Chimienti, Disparte

Daniele Segre, Redibis Film



Eiko Mizuno-Gray, Loaded Films



Mais Salman, Nomadic Film House



Sarah Bamberg, Film Fund Luxembourg



Ilja Roomans, Docmakers

Noortje Wilschut, Family Affair Films



Marija Dimitrova, List Production



Renée Mlodyszewski, Oslo Pictures / True Content Entertainment



Rashid Abdelhamid, Made in Palestine Project



Alemberg Ang, Daluyong Studios



Marta Szarzynska, KINHOUSE STUDIO

Joanna Zielinska, dFlights



Carla Fotea, microFILM

Anda Iulia Ionescu, Tangaj Production



Katja Lenarčič, Vertigo

Igor Masera, Slovenian Film Centre



Tshego Molete Khanyile, Zinc Pictures

Tamsin Ranger, Big World Cinema



Sergio Grobas, Mayo films



Siri Hjorton Wagner, [sic] film

Niklas Larsson, SF Studios Production

Linda Mutawi, Atmo

Theo Tsappos, Swedish Film Institute



Nadine Lüchinger, Filmgerberei



Halil Kardaş, Filmcode Production



Reece Cargan, Bombito Productions



Darya Bassel, Moon Man



Keith McQuirter, Decoder Media



Tapiwa Chipfupa, Ambidextrous Pictures


The 3 sessions of the EAVE 2021 Producers Workshop will take place in Luxembourg (March 4-11), Pärnu, Estonia (June 10-17) and Barcelona, Spain (October 17-24, TBC).


Best regards,

The EAVE team

Page published 15 December 2021. Updated 17 December 2021.

Donate to the EAVE Alan Fountain International Scholarship Fund

A scholarship has been set up to honour the memory of Alan Fountain, former Head of Studies and President of EAVE, who passed away in 2016. Its goal is to enable one producer from outside the EU to participate in all three sessions of the EAVE Producers Workshop each year.

Find out more...

© 2024 EAVE. By using this site you accept our terms of use, including our use of cookies. Please see our privacy policy.
Funded by the European Union. Views and opinions expressed are however those of the author(s) only and do not necessarily reflect those of the European Union or the MEDIA sub-programme of Creative Europe. Neither the European Union nor the granting authority can be held responsible for them.
Web design by MID

Please indicate your consent to our use of performance cookies

Some cookies are required for our site to function. Optional cookies are used for measuring site performance with Google Analytics. Visit our privacy and legal page to find out more, and manage your consent at any time.