GIRL nominated for LUX Prize

EAVE Nominations July 2018

The European Parliament announced the ten contenders for the Official Competition of this year’s LUX Prize. Among them are six films by EAVE graduates:

  • BORDER by Ali Abbasi, producer: EAVE graduate Nina Bisgaard 
  • DONBASS by Sergej Loznitsa, producer: EAVE graduate Heino Deckert
  • GIRL by Lukas Dhont, producers: EAVE graduates Arnold Heslenfeld, Laurette Schillings & Frans Gestel
  • LAZZARO FELICE by Alice Rohrwacher, producer: EAVE graduate Carlo Cresta-Dino
  • STYX by Wolfgang Fischer, co-producer: EAVE+ graduate Alexander Dumreicher-Ivanceanu
  • THE OTHER SIDE OF EVERYTHING by Mila Turajlic, producer: EAVE graduate Carine Chichkowsky

Page published 27 July 2018.

Donate to the EAVE Alan Fountain International Scholarship Fund

A scholarship has been set up to honour the memory of Alan Fountain, former Head of Studies and President of EAVE, who passed away on March 3. Its goal is to enable one producer from outside the EU to participate in all three sessions of the EAVE Producers Workshop each year.

© 2019 EAVE, 238c, rue de Luxembourg, 8077 Bertrange, Luxembourg Tel: +352 44 52 10 1 Fax: ++352 44 52 10 70 | By using this site you accept our terms of use, including our use of cookies. Please see our privacy policy
Web design by MID

Creative Europe Film Fund Luxembourg MDM CNC Telefilm Canada Doha Film Institute Film Center Serbia