EAVE project HEARTSTONE scoops awards in Romania and Slovakia

Awards June 2017

Cabourg Film Festival

  • A FANTASTIC WOMAN by Sebastian Lelio, co-producers: EAVE graduates Jonas Dornbach, Fernanda del Nido received the Grand Prix and the Prix de la Jeunesse of the international competition at the Cabourg Film Festival.
  • THE MIDWIFE by Martin Provost, co-producer: EAVE graduate Jacques-Henri Bronckart was awarded Best Film.


Oslo Pix 

  • THE FIXER by Adrian Sitaru, producers: EAVE graduate Anamaria Antoci and EAVE graduate and French National Coordinator Jean des Forêts won the Oslo Grand Pix Fiction Award of the new Norwegian film festival.
  • COMMUNION by Anna Zamecka, producer: EAVE graduate Anna Wydra was awarded the Oslo Grand Pix Documentary Award.


Krakow Film Festival

  • THE REBEL SURGEON by Erik Gandini, producer: EAVE graduate Erika Wassermann won the Audience Award at the Krakow Film Festival.


Transilvania Film Festival

  • MY HAPPY FAMILY by Nana Ekvtimishvili and Simon Gross, producers: Marketing Workshop graduate Jonas Katzenstein, EAVE graduate Guillaume de Seille gets the Transilvania Trophy of the Transilvania Film Festival in Romania.
  • Best Performance Award, in amount of 1.500 euro, offered by Conceptual Lab – Ia Shugliashvili for My Happy Family
  • EAVE project HEARTSTONE by Gudmundur Arnar Gudmundsson, producer: Anton Mani Svansson won the Best Directing Award and The Audience Award,
  • SCARRED HEARTS by Radu Jude, producer: EAVE graduate & Romanian National Coordinator Ada Solomon Romanian Days Award for Best Feature Film.
  • LA CIVIL by Teodora Ana Mihai, delegate producer: EAVE garduate Irina Malcea, co-producer: PUENTES graduate Nicolas Celis received the Villa Kult Cultural Residency Award, as well as the Centrul Național al Cinematografiei & DACIN SARA Award


Four awards at the Lithuanian Film and TV Silver Crane Awards for EAVE graduates:

  • I’M NOT FROM HERE, directed and produced by PUENTES graduate Maite Alberdi, Giedre Zickyte was awarded Best Co-production
  • TOGETHER FOR EVER by Lina Luzyte, producer: EAVE graduate Dagne Vildziunaite won Best Actress (Gabija Jaraminaitė)
  • SENECA’S DAY by Kristijonas Vildziunas, co-producer: EAVE National Coordinator Estonia Riina Sildos won Best Production Designer (Galius Klicius)
  • PRETENDERS by Vallo Toomla, producer: EAVE graduate National Coordinator Estonia Riina Sildos received Best Professional Work Award


Sheffield Doc Fest

  • THE RABBIT HUNT by Patrick Bresnan, associate producer: EAVE graduate Dora Nedeczky won the Short Doc Award at the Sheffield Doc Fest.


Art Film Festival Kosice

  • SLAVA (GLORY) by Kristina Grozeva, Petar Valchanov, co-producer: EAVE graduate Konstantina Stavrianou took the main prize at the Art Film Festival Kosice (Best Film)
  • WESTERN by Valeska Grisebach, producers: EAVE graduates Jonas Dornbach and Boris Chouchkov won Best Director.
  • EAVE project HEARTSTONE by Gudmundur Arnar Gudmundsson, producer: Anton Mani Svansson was awarded Best Actor (Baldur Einarsson and Blaer Hinriksson)
  • DIE EINSIEDLER by Ronny Trocker, co-producer: EAVE graduate Arash T. Riahi and
  • DOPO LA GUERRA by Annarita Zambrano, producers: EAVE graduates Sophie Erbs, Dan Wechsler received a Special Mention


International Film Fest Emden-Norderney

  • DIE MIGRANTIGEN by Arman T. Riahi, producer: EAVE graduate Arash T. Riahi received the Creative Energy Award of the International Film Fest Emden-Norderney.


Zlin Film Fest

  • EAVE project HEARTSTONE by Gudmundur Arnar Gudmundsson, producer: Anton Mani Svansson won the Europe Award - for the Best European First Film at the Zlin Film Fest.
  • LITTLE HARBOUR by Iveta Grofova, producers: EAVE graduates Katarina Krnacova, Jiri Konecny won the City of Zlin Award for the Best Children Performance in a Feature Film for Children (Vanessa Szamuhelova).



  • AMALIMBO by Juan Pablo Libossart, co-producer: EAVE Marianne Ostrat won the Zlatko Grgic Award for the best first film made outside of an educational institution at the Croatian Festival of Animated Film, Animafest, Zagreb.


Valletta Film Festival

  • INSYRIATED by Philippe Van Leeuw, co-producers: EAVE graduates Tomas Leyers, Jacques Henri Bronckart won Best Director and the Audi Audience Award at the Valletta Film Festival, Malta.
  • THE GOOD POSTMAN by Tonislav Hristov, producer: EAVE graduate Kaarle Aho was awarded Best Documentary.


Page published 29 June 2017.

Donate to the EAVE Alan Fountain International Scholarship Fund

A scholarship has been set up to honour the memory of Alan Fountain, former Head of Studies and President of EAVE, who passed away on March 3. Its goal is to enable one producer from outside the EU to participate in all three sessions of the EAVE Producers Workshop each year.

© 2018 EAVE, 238c, rue de Luxembourg, 8077 Bertrange, Luxembourg Tel: +352 44 52 10 1 Fax: ++352 44 52 10 70 | By using this site you accept our terms of use, including our use of cookies. Please see our privacy policy
Web design by MID

Creative Europe Film Fund Luxembourg MDM CNC