EAVE project HEARTSTONE in competition for the LUX Prize

Nominations July 2017

The European Parliament announced the ten contenders for the Official Competition of this year’s LUX Prize. Among them are six films by EAVE graduates:

  • EAVE project HEARTSTONE by Gudmundur Arnar Gudmundsson, producer: Anton Mani Svansson
  • KING OF THE BELGIANS, directed and produced by EAVE graduates Peter Brosens, Jessica Woodworth, co-producers: EAVE graduates Arnold Heslenfeld, Laurette Schillings, Frans Van Gestel
  • SLAVA (GLORY) by Kristina Grozeva, Petar Valchanov, co-producer: EAVE graduate Konstantina Stavrianou
  • SUMMER 1993 by Carla Simon, producer: EAVE graduate and Spanish National Coordinator Maria Zamora
  • THE OTHER SIDE OF HOPE by Aki Kaurismäki, co-producers: EAVE graduates Misha Jaari, Mark Lwoff
  • WESTERN by Valeska Grisebach, producers: EAVE graduates Jonas Dornbach, Boris Chouchkov

End of July, three films will be chosen for the final competition. The winner, voted by Members of the European Parliament, will be awarded in November at Strasbourg. 

Page published 20 July 2017. Updated 21 July 2017.

Donate to the EAVE Alan Fountain International Scholarship Fund

A scholarship has been set up to honour the memory of Alan Fountain, former Head of Studies and President of EAVE, who passed away on March 3. Its goal is to enable one producer from outside the EU to participate in all three sessions of the EAVE Producers Workshop each year.

© 2018 EAVE, 238c, rue de Luxembourg, 8077 Bertrange, Luxembourg Tel: +352 44 52 10 1 Fax: ++352 44 52 10 70 | By using this site you accept our terms of use, including our use of cookies. Please see our privacy policy
Web design by MID

Creative Europe Film Fund Luxembourg MDM CNC