EAVE project FROM CREMONA TO CREMONA awarded Best Documentary in Bulgaria

Awards July 2017

Karlovy Vary International Film Festival:

  • LITTLE CRUSADER by Vaclav Kadrnka, producer: EAVE graduate Carlo Cresto-Dina won the Crystal Globe for Best Film.
  • DEDE by Mariam Khatchvani, producer: EAVE graduate Vladimer Katcharava was given the Special Jury Prize.
  • LA CONTROFIGURA by Rä di Martino, co-producer Ties That Bind graduate Karim Aitouna, won the Eurimages Lab Project Award 


Edinburgh International Film Festival

  • SLAVA (GLORY) by Kristina Grozeva, Petar Valchanov, co-producer: EAVE graduate Konstantina Stavrianou was awarded Best International Feature Film at the Edinburgh International Film Festival.
  • DONKEYOTE by Chico Pereira, producer: EAVE graduate Ingmar Trost won Best Documentary Feature Film.


Valletta Film Festival

  • INSYRIATED by Philippe Van Leeuw, co-producers: EAVE graduates Tomas Leyers, Jacques Henri Bronckart was awarded Best Director and received the Audience Award at the Valletta Film Festival.
  • THE GOOD POSTMAN by Tonislav Hristov, producer: EAVE graduate Kaarle Aho won Best Documentary.


Filmfest München

  • EAVE project LAYLA M. by Mijke de Jong, producer: EAVE graduates Arnold Heslenfeld, Laurette Schillings, Frans van Gestel won the Fritz-Ehrlich-Preis at the Filmfest München.
  • THE OTHER SIDE OF HOPE by Aki Kaurismäki, co-producers: EAVE graduates Misha Jaari, Mark Lwoff was awarded the Friedenspreis des deutschen Films.
  • HOME by Fien Troch, producer: EAVE graduate Antonio Lombardo received a Special Mention.


Taipei Film Festival 

  • THE WOUND by John Trengove, producers: EAVE graduates Elias Ribeiro, co-producer: Interchange graduate Trent was awarded the Grand Prize of the Taipei Film Festival International New Talent Competition.
  • Interchange project MIMOSAS by Oliver Laxe, producer: EAVE graduate Felipe Lage Coro won the Special Jury Prize


Bulgarian Film Academy Awards

  • SLAVA (GLORY) by Kristina Grozeva, Petar Valchanov, co-producer: EAVE graduate Konstantina Stavrianou was awarded Best Leading Actress (Margita Gosheva) at the Bulgarian Film Academy Awards.
  • THE GOOD POSTMAN by Tonislav Hristov, producer: EAVE graduate Kaarle Aho was awarded Best Documentary won Best Sound Director.
  • EAVE project FROM CREMONA TO CREMONA by Maria Averina, producer: EAVE graduate Ana Alexieva won the Best Documentary Award.


FID Marseille

  • BRAGUINO by Clément Cogitore, producer: EAVE graduate Cedric Bonin received a Special Mention at the FID Marseille.
  • PLAYING MEN by Matjaz Ivanisin, producers: EAVE graduates Marina Gumzi and Vanja Jambrovic received the Georges De Beauregard International Prize 
  • TINSELWOOD  by EAVE graduate Ann Carolin Renninger received a Special Mention
  • SPARROW by Sharunas Bartas, producer: EAVE graduate Janja Kralj received the Camargo Foundation Award


PriFest, Prishtina International Film Festival 

  • GORAN by Nevio Marasevic, producer: EAVE graduate Danijel Pek receives Best Balkan Film Award and and Special Mention for the Director
  • B`EST project MELLOW MUD by Renars Vimba, producer: B’EST graduate Alise Gelze and EAVE graduate and Latvian National Coordinator Aija Berzina won the Best European Film Award and the Media Jury Award
  • QUIT STARING AT MY PLATE by Hana Jusic, producer: EAVE graduate and Croatian National Coordinator Ankica Juric Tilic won the Best Balkan Actress Award and the Best Balkan Director Award
  • AMOK by Vardan Tozija, producer: EAVE participant Ognen Antov received the FIPRESCI Jury Award

Page published 20 July 2017. Updated 29 September 2017.

Donate to the EAVE Alan Fountain International Scholarship Fund

A scholarship has been set up to honour the memory of Alan Fountain, former Head of Studies and President of EAVE, who passed away on March 3. Its goal is to enable one producer from outside the EU to participate in all three sessions of the EAVE Producers Workshop each year.

© 2018 EAVE, 238c, rue de Luxembourg, 8077 Bertrange, Luxembourg Tel: +352 44 52 10 1 Fax: ++352 44 52 10 70 | By using this site you accept our terms of use, including our use of cookies. Please see our privacy policy
Web design by MID

Creative Europe Film Fund Luxembourg MDM CNC