EAVE project DIARY OF DIANA B. wins big in Pula!

Awards July 2019

Karlovy Vary International Film Festival

  • THE FATHER by Kistina Grozeva, Petar Valchanov, co-producer: EAVE graduate Konstantina Stavrianou won the Grand Prix – Crystal Globe for Best Feature Film
  • PATRICK by Tim Mielants, co-producers: EAVE graduates Jacques-Henri Bronckart, Peter Bouckaert, Frans van Gestel was awarded Best Director
  • THE MAN OF THE FUTURE by Felipe Rios, producer: PUENTES graduate Giancarlo Nasi received a Special Jury Mention for talented rising actress Antonia Giesen
  • PASSED BY CENSOR by Serhat Karaaslan, producers: EAVE graduates Serkan Cakarer, Undine Filter, TTB graduate Judith Nora won the Fedeora Award for Best Film in the East of the West competition
  • AGA’S HOUSE by Lendita Zeqiraj, producer: EAVE graduate Bujar Kabashi received a Special Mention by the Fedeora Jury
  • PIGEON’S MILK by Eugen Maryan, producers: B’EST graduate Anna Shalashina won the Work in Progress Award in the Industry Days programme.

Galway Film Fleadh

  • THE BEST OF DORIEN B. by Anke Blondé, co-producer: EAVE graduate Marleen Slot won Best International First Feature at the Galway Film Fleadh
  • EXTRA ORDINARY by Mike Ahern & Enda Loughman, producer: EAVE graduate Katie Holly was awarded Best Irish Film
  • ABE`S STORY by Adam H. Stewart, producer: EAVE graduate Eilish Kent, won Best Animated Sequence in a Short Film

Neuchâtel International Fantastic Film Festival

  • EXTRA ORDINARY by Mike Ahern & Enda Loughman, producer: EAVE graduate Katie Holly won two awards at the Neuchâtel International Fantastic Film Festival (NIFFF): The Irish film took the H. R. Giger Narcisse Award for Best Film and the RTS Audience Award.


  • THE ANNOUNCEMENT by Mahmut Fazil Coskun, producer: EAVE graduate Borislav Chouchkov won Best Director and the Fipresci Award for Best Balkan Film at the Prishtina International Film Festival PriFest.

Odessa International Film Festival

  • Three awards for AND THEN WE DANCED by Levan Akin, producer: EAVE FFF graduate Ketie Daniela at the Odessa International Film Festival: the film won the Grand Prix, Best Film and Best Actor (Levan Gelbakhiani)
  • MONOS by Alejandro Landes, producer: EAVE+ graduate and PUENTES group leader Fernando Epstein was awarded Best Director

FID Marseille

  • DELPHINE ET CAROLE INSOUMUSES by Callisto Mc Nulty, producer: EAVE graduate Nicolas Lesoult won the GNCR Award (National Grouping for Research Film) at FID Marseille.

Nastri d'Argento

  • DAFNE by Federico Bondi, producer: Interchange graduate Marta Donzelli won the Special Award (awarded by the National Steering Committee) at the Italian Nastri d'Argento awards.

Annecy International Animation Film Festival

  • WHEN I AM SAD by Lilit Altunyan, producer: EAVE graduate Armine Anda (Abrahamyan) won the FOLIMAGE Co-Production Award at the Annecy International Animation Film Festival.

Network of Asian Fantastic Films

  • TTB project TIGER STRIPES by Amanda Eu, producer: TTB graduate Fei Ling Foo won the Sitges Pitchbox Award of the 2019 Network of Asian Fantastic Films (NAFF).

Pula Film Festival

  • EAVE project DIARY OF DIANA B. by Dana Budisavljevic, producer: EAVE graduate Miljenka Cogelja, co-producers: EAVE graduate Vlado Bulajic, EAVE graduate Snezana van Houwelingen scooped four Golden Arenas (the Grand Golden Arena for Best Film, Best Director, Best Editing and Best Music), the Audience Award and the Award of the FEDEORA Jury.
  • THE LAST SERB IN CROATIA by Predrag Licina, producer: EAVE graduate and Croatian National Coordiantor Ankica Juric Tilic won five trophys: Best Actress in a Leading Role, the Awards for Best Set Design and Best Costume Design, Best Make-up, and Best Debut Director.
  • MY GRANDPA IS AN ALIEN by Marina Andree Skop, Drazen Zarkovic, producer: EAVE graduate Darija Kulenovic Gudan took home two Arenas for Best Cinematography and Best Visual Effects
  • RAFAËL by Ben Sombogaart, producer: EAVE graduate Reinier Selen, co-producer: EAVE graduate Sinisa Juricic was awarded Best Film in the minority co-production competition.
  • GOD EXISTS, HER NAME IS PETRUNYA by Teona Strugar Mitevska, producers: EAVE graduate and Macedonian National Coordinator Labina Mitevska, EAVE graduate and group leader Danijel Hocevar, EAVE graduates Sebastien Delloye, Zdenka Gold, co-producer: EAVE graduate Marie Dubas won Best Director.
  • STITCHES von Miroslav Terzic, producers: EAVE graduate Zdenka Gold, Adis Djapo, EAVE graduate and National Coordinator Bosnia and Herzegovina Amra Bacsic Camo won the FEDEORA Award - Croatian Minority Co-production.
  • ERASED by Miha Mazzini, producer: EAVE graduate Frenk Celarc, co-producer: EAVE graduate and Croatian National Coordiantor Ankica Juric Tilic received a FEDEORA Special Mention.

Espinho Film Fest

  • SYSTEM CRASHER by Nora Fingscheidt, producer: EAVE graduate and German National Coordinator Jonas Weydemann won the Golden Lynx for Best Fiction Feature at the Espinho Film Fest.
  • BORN IN EVIN by Maryam Zaree, producers: EAVE graduates Arash T. Riahi, Sabine Gruber, Karin C. Berger received the Cineuropa Audience Award for Best Feature Film and an Honorable Mention.

Brussels International Film Festival

  • LIGHT AS FEATHERS by Rosanne Pel, producer: EAVE graduate Floor Onrust won the Jury Prize in the European Competition
  • SHOOTING THE MAFIA by Kim Longinotto, producer: EAVE graduate Lesley McKimm received the Audience award
  • OLEG by Juris Kursietis, producers: EAVE graduate and Latvian National Coordinator Aija Berzina, EAVE graduates Isabelle Truc and Guillaume de Seille, B’EST graduates Alise Gelze, Lukas Trimonis won the Grand Prix in the National Competition
  • GOOD FAVOUR by Rebecca Daly, producers: EAVE graduates Conor Barry, Benoît Roland, Monica Hellström, Signe Byrge Sørensen, Marleen Slot won the Audience Award in the National Competition
  • IT MUST BE HEAVEN by Elia Suleiman, producers: EAVE graduate Laurine Pelassy received TV Broadcasting Rights

Taipei Film Festival

  • Grand Prize for SYSTEM CRASHER by Nora Fingscheidt, producer: EAVE graduate and German National Coordinator Jonas Weydemann at Taipei Film Festival. The film also won the Taiwan Film Critics Society Award.
  • MANTA RAY Phuttiphong Aroonpheng, producer: EAVE graduate Philippe Avril received a Special Mention.

Durban International Film Fest

  • EAVE project MAMI WATA by C.J. Obasi, producer: EAVE participant Oge Obasi receives Sørfond award at the Durban International Film Fest. The film is one of six international projects that will be selected from partnering film markets around the world and given an invitation to come to Oslo in November to pitch their projects to an audience of Norwegian producers.

Page published 29 July 2019. Updated 31 July 2019.

Donate to the EAVE Alan Fountain International Scholarship Fund

A scholarship has been set up to honour the memory of Alan Fountain, former Head of Studies and President of EAVE, who passed away on March 3. Its goal is to enable one producer from outside the EU to participate in all three sessions of the EAVE Producers Workshop each year.

© 2019 EAVE, 238c, rue de Luxembourg, 8077 Bertrange, Luxembourg Tel: +352 44 52 10 1 Fax: ++352 44 52 10 70 | By using this site you accept our terms of use, including our use of cookies. Please see our privacy policy
Web design by MID

Creative Europe Film Fund Luxembourg MDM CNC Telefilm Canada Doha Film Institute Film Center Serbia Filmlab Palestine