4 EAVE projects awarded in Trieste

Awards January 2018

Swedish Film Awards

  • THE NILE HILTON INCIDENT by Tarik Saleh, producer: EAVE graduate Kristina Aberg, co-producers: EAVE graduates Signe Byrge Sørensen, Monica Hellström, Marcel Lentz and Guido Schwab scooped five Guldbagges at the Swedish Award Ceremony. The thriller won Best Film, the Best Actor award (Fares Fares), Best Costume (Louize Nissen), Best Sound/Sound Design (Fredrik Jonsäter), and Best Set Design (Roger Rosenberg).


Trieste CEI Award

  • The CEI Award 2018 of the Trieste Film Festival goes to EAVE graduate and Romanian National Coordinator Ada Solomon. The award goes to a film or personality that best interprets contemporary reality and the dialogue between cultures.


When East Meets West

Many awards for EAVE graduates at the Co-production Forum of When East Meets West at Trieste:

Film Centre Serbia Development Award

  • SMALL BODY by Laura Samani, producer: EAVE graduate Nadia Trevisan, co-producer: EAVE group leader Danijel Hocevar

Baltic Award

  • I’LL STAND BY YOU by Virginija Vareikyte, Maximilien Dejoie, producer: EAVE graduate Lukas Trimonis

Grant for Participation in the EAVE European Producers Workshop

  • FREEDOM LANDSCAPES by Marta Popivoda, producer: Dragana Jovovic 

EWA European Women’s Audiovisual Network Award

  • SKIING IN SCARVES by Haidy Kancler, producer: EAVE graduates Bostjan Virc, Ari Matikainen, Sabine Gruber

Flow Postproduction Award

  • EAVE project ABOUT LOVE AND MEN by Tatjana Bozic, producers: EAVE graduates Denis Vaslin, Fleur Knopperts

Producers Network Prize 

  • DARKLING by Dusan Milic, producer: EAVE graduate Snezana Penev

Asterisk Visual Marketing Award

  • EAVE project PLAGUE by Jan Tesitel, produced by EAVE graduates Petra Oplatkova and Artemio Benki

Last Stop Trieste HBO Europe Award

  • 100 TRIPS AROUND THE SUN by Victor Cruz, co-producer: EAVE graduate Giovanni Pompili

This Is IT Laser Film Award

  • EAVE project STORIES FROM THE CHESTNUT WOODS by Gregor Bozic, producer: EAVE graduate Marina Gumzi

PAG Jury Award

  • THE MINER by Hanna Slak, producer: EAVE graduate Sinisa Juricic

RE-ACT development funding awards

  • INVENTORY by Darko Sinko, producer: EAVE graduate Vlado Bulajic
  • SMALL BODY by Laura Samani, producer: EAVE graduate Nadia Trevisan, co-producer: EAVE group leader Danijel Hocevar
  • Ties That Bind project THE ANGEL IN THE WALL by Lorenzo Bianchini, producers: Ties That Bind graduate Samantha Faccio, EAVE graduates Ida Weiss, Ties That Bind Head of Studies Christophe Bruncher
  • YOUNG TESLA AND THE IDEA OF POACHERS by Petar Oreskovic, producers: EAVE graduates Sinisa Juricic, Danny Krausz, Snezana Penev, Léontine Petit


Finnish TV Awards

  • LOVE & ORDER by Leea Klemola, producer: EAVE graduate Jussi Rantamäki won three Finnish Emmys for Best Drama Series, Best Director (Leea Klemola) and Best Script (Klemola, Kaarina Hazard) at the annual Finnish TV awards.


Critics' Circle Awards

  • ELLE by Paul Verhoeven, co-producers: EAVE graduate and group leader Diana Elbaum and EAVE graduate Sébastien Delloye won the Award for Foreign-language Film of the Year by the United Kingdom’s association of film critics, the Critics' Circle.


Feroz Awards

  • SUMMER 1993 by Carla Simon, producer: EAVE graduate and Spanish National Coordinator Maria Zamora won big at the Spanish Association of Film Journalists’ (AICE) Feroz awards ceremony. The film not only won the Best Drama Award, but also the awards for Best Director, Best Screenplay (Carla Simon), and Best Supporting Actor (David Verdaguer).


Palm Springs International Film Festival

  • FÉLICITÉ by Alain Gomis, producer: PUENTES graduate Geraldine Sprimont won the FIPRESCI Best Foreign Language Film of the Year to highlight at the Palm Springs International Film Festival.
  • THE WOUND by John Trengove, producers: EAVE graduates Elias Ribeiro, co-producer: Interchange graduate Trent was awarded the FIPRESCI prize for Best Actor in a Foreign Language Film.
  • A FANTASTIC WOMAN by Sebastian Lelio, co-producers: EAVE graduates Jonas Dornbach, Fernanda del Nido won the FIPRESCI prize for Best Actress in a Foreign Language Film


Tromsø International Film Festival

  • WESTERN by Valeska Grisebach, producers: EAVE graduates Jonas Dornbach, Boris Chouchkov was the big winner of the Tromsø International Film Festival picking up the top Aurora Prize
  • SOLDIERS. STORY FROM FERENTARI by Ivana Mladenovic, producer: EAVE graduate Jelena Mitrovic won the Don Quijote Award by FICC, the International Federation of Film Societies.


 Max-Ophüls Filmfestival

  • Three awards for COPS by Stefan A. Lukacs, producer: EAVE graduate Arash T. Riahi, Karin C. Berger at the Max-Ophüls Filmfestival, Saarbrücken. The film won Best Actress in a supporting role, the Audience Award and Award for Social Relevance in Film.
  • DRAUSSEN IN MEINEM KOPF by Eibe Maleen Krebs, producer: EAVE graduate Verena Gräfe-Höft won the Award of the Youth Jury.


Prix Louis-Delluc

  • GRAVE (RAW) by Julia Ducournau, producer: EAVE graduate and French National Coordinator Jean des Forêts won the French Prix Louis-Delluc 2017 for Best First Film.


Prix du Syndicat Français de la Critique de Cinéma

  • I AM NOT A WITCH by Rungano Nyoni, producer: EAVE graduate Juliette Grandmont, co-producer: EAVE+ graduate Titus Kreyenberg won the Prix du Syndicat Français de la Critique de Cinéma, for Best First Film in a Foreign Language.

Page published 30 January 2018. Updated 3 February 2018.

Donate to the EAVE Alan Fountain International Scholarship Fund

A scholarship has been set up to honour the memory of Alan Fountain, former Head of Studies and President of EAVE, who passed away on March 3. Its goal is to enable one producer from outside the EU to participate in all three sessions of the EAVE Producers Workshop each year.

© 2018 EAVE, 238c, rue de Luxembourg, 8077 Bertrange, Luxembourg Tel: +352 44 52 10 1 Fax: ++352 44 52 10 70 | By using this site you accept our terms of use, including our use of cookies. Please see our privacy policy
Web design by MID

Creative Europe Film Fund Luxembourg MDM CNC