15 Romanian Filmmakers Union Awards for EAVE producers

Awards April 2017

IFTA Awards

  • A DATE FOR MAD MARY by Darren Thornton, producer: EAVE graduate Ed Guiney won two awards at the IFTA Awards for Film and Drama in Dublin. Best Film and Best Supporting Actress.


Istanbul Film Festival

  • Three awards for CLAIR OBSCUR by Yesim Ustaoglu, producer: EAVE+ graduate Titus Kreyenberg at the Istanbul Film Festival. The film won the Golden Tulip for Best Director, the Best Actress Award and the Best Original Music Award in the National Competition 
  • SUMMER 1993 by Carla Simon, producer: EAVE graduate and Spanish National Coordinator Maria Zamora won the Special Jury Prize at the Istanbul Film Festival.
  • The FACE Film Award of the Council of Europe was given to FÉLICITÉ by Alain Gomis, producer: PUENTES graduate Geraldine Sprimont.


Vilnius International Film Festival Kino Pavasaris 

  • SLAVA (GLORY) by Kristina Grozeva, Petar Valchanov, co-producer: EAVE graduate Konstantina Stavrianou won Best Director and the CICAE Award.
  • QUIT STARING AT MY PLATE by Hana Jusic, producer: EAVE graduate and Croatian National Coordinator Ankica Juric Tilic was awarded Best actress.


Norwegian Film Critics Award:

  • TONI ERDMANN by Maren Ade, producer: EAVE graduate Jonas Dornbach, co-producers: EAVE graduate and Romanian National Coordinator Ada Solomon and EAVE graduate Antonin Svoboda.


Beaune International Thriller Film Festival

  • THE NILE HILTON INCIDENT by Tarik Saleh, producer: EAVE graduate Kristina Aberg, co-producers: EAVE graduates Signe Byrge Sørensen, Monica Hellström, Marcel Lentz and Guido Schwab won the Grand Prix of the Beaune International Thriller Film Festival.


Saas-Fee Filmfest

  • DIE EINSIEDLER by Ronny Trocker, co-producer: EAVE graduate Arash T. Riahi won the Critics Award at the fourth edition of the Saas-Fee Filmfest in Switzerland.
  • VOIR DU PAYS by Delphine Coulin & Muriel Coulin, co-producer: EAVE+ graduate Fenia Cossovitsa received a Special Mention.


European Cinema Festival Lecce 

  • MY HAPPY FAMILY by Nana Ekvtimishvili and Simon Gross, producers: Marketing Workshop graduate Jonas Katzenstein, EAVE graduate Guillaume de Seille won the main award, the Ulivo d’Oro and the FIPRESCI Award at the European Cinema Festival Lecce.
  • WHEN THE DAY HAD NO NAME by Teona Mitevska, producer: EAVE graduate and Macedonian National Coordinator Labina Mitevska, co-producers: EAVE graduates Sébastien Delloye, Diana Elbaum, Danijel Hocevar was awarded the Premio Cineuropa.


L'Europe autour de l'Europe Festival

  • GODLESS by Ralitza Petrovam, co-producers: EAVE graduate Katrin Pors and TTB graduate Mikkel Jersin won the Sauvage Award of the 12th edition of the L'Europe autour de l'Europe Festival.
  • DONKEYOTE by Chico Pereira, producer: EAVE graduate Ingmar Trost received a Special Mention.


Slovakian National Film Awards

  • I, OLGA HEPNAROVA by Petr Kazda, Tomas Weinreb, co-producer: EAVE graduate Guillaume de Seille was awarded Best Director at the Slovakian National Film Awards.
  • THE RED CAPTAIN, produced and directed by EAVE graduate Michal Kollar won Best Supporting Actress.


Diagonale – Festival of Austrian Film

  •  KATER by Händl Klaus, producer: EAVE graduate Antonin Svoboda won Best Actor at the Diagonale – Festival of Austrian Film.
  •  HOMO SAPIENS by Nikolaus Geyrhalter, producer: EAVE graduate Michael Kitzberger won Best Sound Design.
  •  DIE MIGRANTIGEN by Arman T. Riahi, producer: EAVE graduate Arash T. Riahi Best Costume Design.


Romanian Filmmakers Union (UCIN) Awards

  • SIERANEVADA by Cristi Puiu, co-producers: EAVE graduates Zdenka Gold and Macedonian National Coordinator Labina Mitevska, executive producer: EAVE graduate Oana Giurgiu received the Grand Prix and the UCIN Trophy at the 45th edition of the Romanian Filmmakers Union (UCIN) awards. The film was also awarded for Best Director and Scriptwriter, Best Actress in a Supporting Role, Best Actor in a Supporting Role.
  • SCARRED HEARTS by Radu Jude, producer: EAVE graduate & Romanian National Coordinator Ada Solomon received the Special Jury Prize, Best Costume Design, Best Make-up, Best Art Direction and the Best Leading Actor ‘Geo Barton’ Award.
  • DOGS by Bogdan Mirica, producer: EAVE graduate Marcela Ursu, co-producers: EAVE graduates Stephan Komandarev and Katya Trichkova, line producer: EAVE graduate Marcian Laza received the Alexandru Tatos Opera Prima Award as well as the awards for Best Cinematography and Best Soundtrack.
  • At the same event the awards of the Romanian Film Critics Association with UCIN were also announced, with SIERANEVADA receiving the award for best film of the year.

Page published 26 April 2017. Updated 9 May 2017.

Donate to the EAVE Alan Fountain International Scholarship Fund

A scholarship has been set up to honour the memory of Alan Fountain, former Head of Studies and President of EAVE, who passed away on March 3. Its goal is to enable one producer from outside the EU to participate in all three sessions of the EAVE Producers Workshop each year.

© 2018 EAVE, 238c, rue de Luxembourg, 8077 Bertrange, Luxembourg Tel: +352 44 52 10 1 Fax: ++352 44 52 10 70 | By using this site you accept our terms of use, including our use of cookies. Please see our privacy policy
Web design by MID

Creative Europe Film Fund Luxembourg MDM CNC